We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 041)
Filter reviews
3 041 results
Traveller rating
2 582
397
50
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 582
397
50
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san stae vaporetto stop rialto bridge croissants grand canal main building beautiful courtyard minute walk train station water bus off the beaten path venetian style small canal charming hotel quiet location small hotel modern bathroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3 041 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2020

Very friendly staff especially at the breakfast area. Good choice for breakfast. Beautiful garden for breakfast. Large, tasteful and very clean room.We did recommend this hotel already to friends and family. The location of the hotel is very good, close to a Vaporetto station.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank real_treat_munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Once again a great stay with a warm welcome and friendly attentive staff. Had a fab anniversary celebrating with lots of Prosecco.
Good choice across breakfast and well planned for safety and social distancing.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Arrived late evening to a warm welcome. The hotel is well positioned for the visitor who wants a quiet location but close to a vaporetto water bus stop(San Stae). Shown to a double room styled in typical Venetian style. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped with an air purifier which ran continuously, independent of the air-conditioning. Breakfast the following morning was taken in the delightful courtyard served by charming, efficient and courteous staff. Also the reception staff were helpful and forthcoming with useful information.
Looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ianwor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed for only one night but were impressed with the whole experience. Great location less than a minutes walk from San Stae vaporetto stop. Typically Venetion style rooms. Spacious, clean and well appointed. We only had one day in Venice this time and arrived early. We were able to leave our luggage in a secure room before checking in later. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly. We were also provided with an early breakfast so we could get to the airport on time.
We will be back on our next visit to Venice.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Marcus3762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Our family of four with our 11 year old and 13 year old reserved a room with a king size bed and two twin beds. The room was large, the beds were comfortable and the AC worked very well. The hotel observes strict hygiene policies which made us feel safe during the summer of Covid. We parked in the San Marco garage and took the 1 Vaporetto to the San Stae stop which is really close to the hotel, super convenient! The hotel is centrally located and it only takes about 15 minutes to walk to St. Marks square. We took two private tours (very inexpensive) and saw so much of the incredibly beautiful city. The man at reception helped make a reservation for us one night at the nearby vegetarian restaurant La Zucca (highly recommend). He also recommended a local place (Murovenezia San Stae) to get pizza with the kids and it was delicious. As was the restaurant across the street (Osteria Mocenigo) where we had lunch one day. All in all, this was a great first visit to Venice and a wonderful hotel stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews