We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even more amazing than the photos”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jimx2indc
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Even more amazing than the photos”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was very skeptical when I saw the photos of this place. I mean, it looks amazing. How could this be?

Well this "apartment" is AMAZING. It is everything you think it is and more. Not only is it very spacious, but very clean with everything you need.

My only complaint was that only the large master bedroom has air conditioning. I may be worried if it was extreme hot. However there are plenty of fans which are easily moveable from room to room.

The management representative was very polite and met us right at our water taxi and walked us in. A nice welcome basket was provided as well.

I would stay here again in a second.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
dear Ryan,

Thanks for your helpful and pleasant review. We hope to welcome you soon again in Algarotti House. Best Regards - Algarotti House Staff"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous and convenient!”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This 'apartment' surpassed even the beautiful pictures on the listing. It had 5 bedrooms, a very large great room, 2 separate large dining rooms, kitchen and 2 baths. There were 6 of us and we were all very comfortable in this large space. Advance communication was immediate and very helpful. We were met at the canal (which is right at the building - so fun!) by one of the staff who gave us detailed info on the apartment and the general area. As this was the first trip to Europe for 4 of our group, what a gorgeous palace to have as your first stay! We were all very thrilled with the accommodations and highly recommend it for any group of 4 or more. Realistically probably much more room than only 2 people would want. It was very convenient to the boats to the other islands and the grand canal - all left from only one street over. Also an easy walk to all the other areas of Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The absolute gorgeousness of the entire place! Beautiful marble, paintings, etc. Truly like staying in a palace.
Liked least: Small showers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Terri,

Thanks for your helpful and pleasant review. We hope to welcome you soon again in Algarotti House. Best Regards - Algarotti House Staff""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank1231...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, great location, friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is really excellent, everything you would want in a holiday location in Venice. We have stayed in a number of apartments in Venice and this by far was the best. The location is perfect: quiet but close to the lagoon, good restaurants, supermarket and interesting shops. If you want to go to the touristy areas (St Marks, Rialto), it's only a relatively short walk.
Inside it's roomy with one spectacular central room. All the bedrooms and kitchen have air con which was great.
Communication was excellent in booking and we were met by Danielle who was very helpful and polite.
Overall, a great apartment and strongly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interiors
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
dear Frank.

"Thanks for your helpful and pleasant review. We hope to welcome you soon again in Algarotti House. Best Regards - Algarotti House Staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesMc...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome place but be prepared.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is incredible. A building that dates back to the 1500's, full of history and rich with art. It is like living in a museum. The location is great, near the canals and close to fabulous restaurants. The place is huge with 20 foot ceilings and five bedrooms. North Americans have to be prepared for the beds, linens and lack of air conditioning. The beds are very hard and the sheets are very uncomfortable. They only give you one dish towel to dry yourself after a shower for the whole week. If you can look past these comfort issues it is an awesome experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the architecture
Liked least: linens
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Dear Mr. McVety,

thanks for your appreciations of our Palace.
We're sorry but your criticisms to us seems a bit pointless: each guest had a set of three towels (face/body/shower) + slippers and bathrobe, and not one only as you wrote.
Your room had the air conditioning system and the mattress is one of the best: here in Italy we use the orthopedic mattress with summer/winter side.
Regarding the sheets, if you needed a change in the middle of the week, you could simply ask for it, you had our assistance 24/7 to our phone number.
We hope these are only misunderstandings and we’re sorry for that but we hope to see you again in another occasion.

Best regards

sandro zoico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“authentic venice”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great historical apartment. Close to the city and boats but not too close so it is quiet. Very good reception and helpful. Welcome basket VERY appreciated. Everything in the apartment was there. Require some investment on the air conditioning, only 1 bedroom had it, so it gets pretty hot in the others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Dear Christophe,
Thanks for review.
As we already specified,actually air conditioned is in the queen room. We
hope to see you again the next year in a fresher period.
Best
Sandro Zoico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing