We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome seafood snack!”
Review of Acqua e Mais

Acqua e Mais
Ranked #31 of 56 Quick Bites in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Description: The authentic Venetian Street Food Water and corn: a name that recalls elements of polenta paired with a hot frying fish and served in a “scartosso” (Venetian term for a folded sheet of paper to form a cone). We are all about returning to the Venetian traditions: Water & Corn and ‘can eat one “scartosso” fish or fried vegetables strolling the street, or enjoy “sardines in sauce”, cuttlefish black, creamed codfish or stewed, castraure of nearby S. Erasmo island well prepared wholesome food each day with the best of Italian and Venetian dishes, all rich in omega 3. Everything proposed by the young chef Alvise joined by his mom and the youngs from the Barbarigo school: Leutrim , Alex , Dimitri and Simone
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Delicious and fresh seafood - perfect to snack on while strolling in the streets of Venice. This is street food that you would see on an episode of Masterchef!! So if you walk past this place, be sure to get a bite to eat and don't miss out!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aldiana04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 183 of 1 104 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Perfect qucik "fast food" option near Rialto bridge, you can get fried calamari, prawns, fish, meatballs... all fresh and good. If you are looking for quick bite for good price, this is the place.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TomasSurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I purchased a few items from the window for take away. They weren't too bad but nothing to rave about either. I got squid and my husband a variation on crumbed meat balls (similar to arancini ). There didn't appear to be too many options but you may be able to order off another menu that they can make fresh for you. Overall I was a little disappointed after reading raving reviews but it was still ok.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

If you love sea food, this is a place you can't miss. Fast and delicious. The service is great. Great option for those who want to enjoy a Venetian dish. They serve the food in a paper cone with polenta on the bottom. Excellent!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MelaniaC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a quick snack before continuing to walk around Venice. We came by this place - Venitian Street Food, well let's give it a try.
Were we glad we did, our snack turned into a meal of sorts because we just ate and ate some more.
We tried the Calamare and Shrimp (not just once) and it was downright delicious with generous amounts of both. There were a lot of other items on offer too, regret not having had anymore. But the way the food looked I'm sure it would've been great!
A must try !

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Abhimanyu188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Acqua e Mais also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Acqua e Mais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.