We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful staying”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
arrabanna
Envie, Italy
2 reviews
“Wonderful staying”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just two words to express all our gratitude to Ca Delle Maschere and its owners.
Tre house is really beautiful, plenty of comforts, central position and surrounded by facilities and shops.
Luciano and his staff have been very kind and gave us many useful information which have helped us discovering the real face of Venice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioggiola
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment for a perfect stay in Venice!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ca. delle Maschere is a fantastic apartment ideally located on a quiet street near the Rialto bridge. It is perfectly equipped and very nicely decorated in Venetian style: it feels like staying in a friend's property rather than in a rental property. Luciano the owner is very responsive and Priscilla who met us on arrival at Rialto Mercato was also very helpful. The location is very central and perfect to visit the different sestiere (districts) of Venice. All shops and the fish and veg market are two minutes away if you feel like cooking (which we did once in 5 days to make the most of the kitchen/dining room). Highly recommended. We have been to Venice many times before but from now on, there is one place where we'll ever stay: Ca' delle Maschere!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We fell in love with the apartment!
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
Dear Christophe, you are very kind and I appreciated your review, even because you already visited Venice in the past.
We try to do our best and when guests are satisfied, we are satisfied too. Of course Venice has great merit, it’s a special city, but we think that some recommendations can be useful to orient our guests in their day life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location - just away from the hustle and bustle but still very close to the Rialto and amazing food markets. Good facilities. Luciano was very helpful with how best to arrive and with 3 children that was much appreciated. Great recommendations for places to eat too. Wonderful stay. Thanks Luciano.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAngel01
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Location - Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What can I say? the location and the apartment were fabulous!

Luciano was a great host, making everything so easy for us. He was amazing with his response to any questions or concerns we had, making it a great experience for us. Any travel issues we had, we were able to discuss with Luciano who was fully engaged with tips, information and local recommendations, which added to our Venice stay.

Now the apartment... we loved it! Initially we weren't sure about booking an apartment over a hotel and now, if I travel to Venice again, I would not hesitate to stay here again and say hello to Luciano and his wife, who made the apartment feel like home for us!
The ambiance was great and we could easily walk to St Mark's Square, or catch the water taxi to go to Lido Beach or walk to Santa Croce, sampling local food and drink which was divine!

As for the atmosphere of Venice, it was pure magic! You couldn't go wrong staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and ambience
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicskanga...
new orleans
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here with our daughter and granddaughter. From first booking the owner was in touch with help from restaurants to grocery stores. The apartment is beautiful, perfectly located and everything you could possibly need. We cooked one evening just to be able to enjoy the kitchen. It is seconds away from the produce and fish market which we used everyday. Really felt like part of a neighborhood staying here. Thank you so much Luciano for your wonderful hospitality and to enjoy Venice feeling a little like we were locals in your fantastic apartment! Extremely comfortable beds as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing