We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Court after the entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Court after the entrance
Entrance
Flystone staircase
Safety gate
Entry to the flat
Entry
Living Room
Living Room
Biblioteque
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View
View on Frari's Church bell's tower
View of the internal court
Table for reading
Table for reading
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Wooden beamed ceiling
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Cutlery
Pots
Hallways
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hugh R
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was a very good apartment that overlooked a small courtyard. It had a lived in feel as it felt like the owners possessions were still there and it was not pristine but we really loved it.
It was well equipped and in a good location and we had a very pleasant stay.
One word of warning, we had great difficulty finding the place again after having left it on the first evening. Take very careful note of where you are before heading out.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithandV
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 4 nights in this apartment in the centre of Venice. The sitting room was warm and light with comfortable chairs. There was everything we needed for making drinks and meals and we slept spectacularly well. We were within easy walking distance of our beloved Scuola Grande di San Rocco with its awe-inspiring collection of Tintoretto paintings and a huge selection of restaurants and bars. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Venetian feel of the apartment and comfortable armchairs
Liked least: Being picky just the hard pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devenverm...
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a good apartment from a good host. Highly recommended. Reasonably close to the vaporetto too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history sorrpunding the apartment
Liked least: The walk from the vaporetto with young children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krpTravel...
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I plan on going back for another visit and will be staying here again. Convenient location and beautiful building!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozpaul
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic Venice”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our apartment was easy to locate from the main bus station. And when we got to the little square near to the boat stop we found the most the most charming restaurant. The squid ink spaghetti and anchovy courgette flowers were our lasting memories.

Clean, peaceful and very close to every thing necessary this place is a gem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing