We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny wine pour and ridiculous rules”
Review of deCanto Wine Bar

deCanto Wine Bar
Ranked #1 288 of 1 506 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Their wine pour is so small and then after buying a drink they won’t let you sit in the “bar area” unless you pay an extra charge. Annoying when you’re just trying to relax in an airport.

Thank daya7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGARDÈRE TRAV... R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at deCanto Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear daya7688,

thank you for your review. We truly apologize for the disappointing experience at deCanto Wine Bar.
Our aim is to guarantee a relaxing and satisfyng break before the flight, so we will forward your comments to the restaurant manager for internal check. Sorry again for the inconvenient. We wish we could welcome you again for a better experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing menu at the wine bar. The roast beef and vegetables were so fresh & accompanied by divine balsamic. Davide was friendly and attentive. You'd think we were at a fine restaurant! House merlot was delish. Tiramisu was outstanding. Nothing like this at any US
Airport.If you arrive early for check in,
come here and savor your lost moments and tastes of Italy.

Thank ritzytaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGARDÈRE TRAV... R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at deCanto Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ritzytaste,
Many many thanks for your positive review; this is what makes us proud.
We are glad to know that all the efforts we daily make to provide high standards service, finally leadead us to good results.
For Lagardère is very important to offer a good food experience to his customers: high quality food, professional service and comfortable ambience are the ingredients of our work.
We forwarded your compliments to our staff.
Many thanks for your good feedback and wish to see you soon in our restaurant.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Last Sunday, we had afternoon tea there before we headed back home. At first, we waited for long time to be seated, and the waiter took our order 10 minutes later. We had some coffee and desserts. Although it took long time get get serve, we enjoy the food. The waiter, David was very friendly. It was all good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Onki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGARDÈRE TRAV... R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at deCanto Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Onki,
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your break at deCanto and that you had a pleasant time with us.
Tasty food and good manners play a key role to us, this is why we are proud of our employees: high quality food and professional service are the ingredients of our work.
We regret to know about the long waiting at first and we assure we will work to reduce the waiting time and to improve the general standard of service.
Many thanks for your good feedback and wish to see you soon in our restaurant.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent freshly made salad, superb light dessert and great coffee. Friendly, fast and excellent service.

Thank TheManagersFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGARDÈRE TRAV... R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at deCanto Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TheManagersFriend,
Many thanks for your positive review; this is what makes us proud. We are glad to know that all the efforts we daily make to provide high standards service, finally leadead us to good results.
We are really happy to know you liked our salad: we only use fresh and genuine ingredients in order to offer a proper and tasty meal! Many thanks for your good feedback and wish to see you soon in our restaurant.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

After waiting to be seated then waiting 10 - 15 minutes for our order to be taken, and seating another party at our same table after us, taking their order first, we ordered a couple of cold mimosas in a very hot airport just in time to board our flight. But we were told only at that point that we had to order food or else they could seat somebody else in our seats. They refused to serve us and we had to leave, at which point it was too late to go anywhere else.

Thank Maya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAGARDÈRE TRAV... R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at deCanto Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Maya H,
thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the disappointing experience with our staff.
We will forward your comments to the manager for internal check. We wish we could welcome you again to offer you a better experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed deCanto Wine Bar also viewed

 
Tessera, City of Venice
Tessera, City of Venice
 
Mestre, City of Venice
Marcon, Province of Venice
 

Been to deCanto Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing