We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in Italy”
Review of Pizzeria Megaone

Pizzeria Megaone
Ranked #24 of 49 Quick Bites in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend the blue cheese pizza , yummy !! The pizzas are hot, fresh, tasty and big, not to say it is not expensive at all. The quality is even better than one in a restaurant.

Date of visit: December 2015
4  Thank adah475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

We have lived in Italy for over a year now and this is some of the best pizza we have had.

If you need a slice to keep you going in the afternoon don't miss this place!

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Mikethegaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Your trip to Venice is not complete if you do not eat pizza from this establishment. Simply outstanding pizzas. Located near the Rialto bridge, it's worth taking them the time to visit. We tried a number of the varieties on offer during our stay in Venice and could not fault any but if I had to pick a favourite it would have to be the pepperoni offering. The bases are soft and the toppings generous so you're getting great value for your euro here. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dugites78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2015

hello Mr. Pepe, I hope that you will read this review,
I am one of those three lebanese students who passed by Venice during the last few days!
thank you for your smile,
thank you for your generosity,
thank you for your hospitality,
thank you for the quatro formaggi,
thank you for the pepperoni,
thank you for the funghi,
thank you for the margherita,
thank you for any other pizza that will ever exist!

Grazie mille caro Pepe :)
A Domani !!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marwan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Best pizza slices in Venice! This man is a work horse and his quality of pizza shows! Stop by, he speaks great English and is always happy to see y! Expect long lines at lunch hours!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Jillian_Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Megaone also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Pizzeria Megaone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.