We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful view, wonderful...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MHCNH
New England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful view, wonderful neighborhood!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our three-night stay at Ca' Del Fontego apartment and only wish we could have stayed longer. Although we arrived at our meeting spot much later than planned, our greeter was pleasant and helpful in showing us the way to our apartment and pointing out all we needed to know. The apartment has been restored with all the modern conveniences, yet it retains many special historic touches. The view out the living/dining/kitchen area of the Grand Canal provides nonstop relaxing entertainment along with the chiming of the nearby churchbells. The kitchen is stocked with everything you would need to prepare your own meals. It is in a wonderful quiet neighborhood with a nearby grocery store and many local restaurants. It is away from the overcrowded tourist areas, but is very convenient to the Riva de Biasio vaporetto stop. You can hop on vaporetto #1 or #2 to get virtually anywhere in Venice. We highly recommend this apartment and were very pleased with the quality customer service we received from Views on Venice.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for writing in – we’re delighted you liked our Ca'Del Fontego and it was a pleasure to be of service!

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2014
Hi Craig from Oz

We’re all delighted you had such a great time living like a true Venetian at Ca’ Del Fontego – it was a real pleasure to welcome you as guests and hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again whenever you hear Venice calling you back!

With all the thanks and best wishes of us all at the office.

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yass NSW Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
414Sue414
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment for two”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were picked up from Riva de Biasio Vaporetto Stop and walked by the Views on Venice rep, Frencesca, to the door of the apartment. It is on the ground floor, entered through a courtyard and is on the Grand Canal. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and we were delighted with this accommodation. It is compact, but incredibly well equipped. We missed the fact it had a Turkish Bath, and this was a delight to find and use. Nearby was a beautiful Campo with a Coop Supermarket, and also many good restaurants that the Venetians used with good, reasonably priced, local produce. The apartment was one stop away from Ferrovia which connects to the railway station and vaporettos to all the outlying islands, and two stops from Piazzale Roma. We found the property to be luxurious, with air conditioning, two bathrooms and a third facility in a utility room ... it even has a piano if you are so inclined. Wifi was fast and easy to connect to, allowing the odd Skype home to make sure the kids were behaving themselves. Absolutely loved it and it played its part in an unforgettable week. I would recommend without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view onto the Grand Canal
Liked least: Scorpion in the bedroom!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing