We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 036)
Filter reviews
1 036 results
Traveller rating
943
70
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
70
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crepes boutique hotel round bed luxury room angelo stop st angelo quiet street great boutique minute walk breakfast was amazing first floor beautiful courtyard junior suite water taxi our honeymoon san marco stay in venice
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 1 036 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Absolutely beautiful hotel, excellent attention to detail, friendly staff, outstanding breakfast choice of high quality and the choice of eating inside or outside in the gorgeous courtyard garden. We had a fabulous stay here and highly recommend it to others. We had a Comfort double room - immaculate and luxurious. Central location within easy walking distance to the main Venice attractions. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear guests,
we thank you for your wonderful review!
We are really glad to hear you loved your stay at Corte di Gabriela.
Thanks for your nice words about the service, the staff, our attention to details as well as our homemade breakfast prepared every day by the owner with high-quality products.
It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we truly hope to welcome you once again.
We wish you all the best!

Gabriella e Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

An absolutely beautifully renovated Mayor's home and offices is now this beautiful hotel. Loved the location near the Vaporetto stop and on a peaceful side street but close to Rialto and St. Marks (close if you don't get lost like we did every time). We could hear people walking and talking on the sidewalk up until midnight and then starting around 7:45 a.m. Not sure if there is a quieter room. Our room was beautiful on the 1st floor and I am very glad I requested a room not on the ground floor. Not enough counter space in the bathroom but a beautifully tiled space. The owner is charming and so dedicated to creating a special environment. I think you might want to choose this just for the breakfast he takes charge of every morning from about 25 cold plates of fruit, cheese and meat laid out to the several different coffees available, the board of honey comb dripping honey into a bowl for use with cheese or tea and then the freshly prepared crepes and eggs.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Dear guests,
we thank you for your nice review!
We are really glad to hear you loved your stay at Corte di Gabriela.
Thanks for your nice words about the service, the location as well as our homemade breakfast prepared every day by the owner with high-quality products.
It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we truly hope to welcome you once again.
We wish you all the best!

Gabriella & Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for two nights and had a great time. The property is within easy walking distance of many of Venice's most famous attractions but is located on a quiet side street away from the tourist hoards. They do not have a water entrance but are a 2 minute walk from a ferry/water taxi stop. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff were very friendly and professional. The free breakfast was delicious and included fruits, pastries, cheeses, cured meats and eggs made to order. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable stay in the heart of Venice.

Room tip: First floor deluxe double room was quiet and faced a small canal
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Dear guests,
we thank you for your wonderful review!
We are really glad to hear you loved your stay at Corte di Gabriela.
Thanks for your nice words about the service, the staff, the cleanliness as well as our homemade breakfast prepared every day by the owner with high-quality products.
It has been a real pleasure to have you as our guests and we truly hope to welcome you once again.
We wish you all the best!

Gabriella e Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I am an Italian living abroad now for over 20 years and each time I go home to visit the folks in Brescia I try to include a short visit to one of our incredible cities; this time, for my husband’s birthday, we picked Venice and boy are we happy we did!
I have visited Venice many times in my life but for the first time we stayed overnight (for 2 nights in fact). While choosing where to stay, we were overwhelmed by the number of hotels but underwhelmed by the baroque furnishing that seem to be the permanent fixture in Venice. We found La Corte di Gabriela and it was perfect with an historic house, a courtyard, modern very well appointed rooms, huge bathroom, with the perfect mix of antique and authentic and modern. Its design has an understated suave sophistication and coolness. It’s hip and completely successful. Its location offers and unbeatable vantage point to discover the city on foot or hop on the tragetto and return to the room when too tired to cross yet another little picturesque bridge! But the best part of the hotel was the warm and welcoming host who personally attends to the guests at the lavish, fresh and attentive breakfast – one of the rare occasions where the real thing is much better than the photos online!! We were treated to friendly chats over a freshly brewed coffee with the traditional moka, we were given more names of hidden treasures form restaurants to shops and neighborhoods than any printed guide could possibly offer and that made the difference from a lovely stay to an authentic Venezia experience. Verdict on the Corte di Gabriela - Venice is bursting with grand hotels –while there is no doubt they offer a fantastic stay – swanky pictures on the wall and a free newspaper in the morning makes it hard to justify the step up in price from this equally impressive 4 stars. For the cash they ask you to handover they really need to pull off something special. Corte di Gabriela has done just that. The attention to detail makes a stay here truly special. The service is really first class, this means more than saying thank you and please or a concierge that can use a computer - it means human service tailored to your individual needs. Truly memorable.

Room tip: Higher floors rooms have frescos on the ceiling
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel, its design and location, the modern rooms, and the homemade breakfast.
Thank you for the good words on the service, the staff and our attention to details.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Gabriella e Gian Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Beauitful! Amazing service! Great location! Family apartment suite was a 1 bedroom apartment with a washer/dryer, dishwasher, full kitchen, 2 twin hidden pull down beds, kitchen table, frig, & living room. Super clean! Will stay again!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank chefbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortedigabriela, Proprietario at Corte Di Gabriela, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for the good comments on our family apartment suite services and cleanliness.
We look forward to welcoming you and your great family again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
G. Botter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews