We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 051)
Filter reviews
1 052 results
Traveller rating
382
477
126
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
477
126
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish ghetto converted monastery residential area short walk water bus the main areas hotel is located quiet location the sofa bed vaporetto stop off the beaten path upgraded to a junior suite canal view first stop hotel bar day pass bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 052 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

What I loved about this hotel was its location, at walking distance from the centre but yet far away from the crowded area. The hotel itself was also good, not a 4-star, but you get what you pay for. Recommended for citytrips.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Located close to Sant Alvise vaporetto station and Campo Ghetto nuovo, this modern hotel offers nice rooms. Most of these can be used for 2 children families with duplex rooms.
Breakfast is nice and you have space for it which is quite rare for Venice.
Nice to have: you can come directly by boat.
One point of improvement: fridges are not really working. Don t expect to have cold drinks inside :)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights in early September. Arriving by boat was a novelty, and the welcome area in the reception lobby with iced water and fruit available was a nice touch. We had a double room on the ground floor, it was clean and comfortable. The location is good, away from the crowds so was reasonably quiet. You could walk to the Grand Canal and the Rialto bridge, took about half an hour but walking in Venice is no chore with so many interesting things to see along the way. The hotel had a small courtyard where Coffee, drinks and snacks were available in the afternoon. The breakfast selection was amazing!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank theodore_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I usually always try to find the absolute best of every hotel so I will start with the good points-
The hotel is situated in a very quiet but lovely area of Venice, it's about a 20-30 minute walk into the main areas but it's nice being away from all the crowds.
The bar was lovely and the barman was very friendly and welcoming, making us feel at home when we went there in the evenings.

Unfortunately there were many disappointing parts to our stay, the wifi was really bad and the room was very outdated,
Worst of all we found the receptionist staff to be very rude, we booked a trip to the island of Murano through reception and were told to be waiting in the lobby at 10.30 to leave, that morning we had a phone call saying we had to be there 5 minutes early in order to leave on time, we ensured we were at reception in plenty of time only to be told that the trip had left without us, the general attitude of the staff here did not make us feel welcome at all.

Unfortunately we feel very disappointed with this hotel and we will not be returning here when we come back to Venice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank courtney_powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This is a simple hotel hidden in the Cannaregio district, which is a good 20 minutes off the beaten path of san marco and rialto. While the room is clean a big, don't expect anything too fancy. Keep in mind that since the hotel is not in Venice's most crowded areas, it is very quiet, however access is a bit more limited. You do have a ferry stop about 10 minutes from the hotel which you have to cross a bridge, so if you are carrying lots of luggage that is probably something to think about. You can get transport to the doorstep but that will have to be using a private taxi which will probably cost an arm and a leg. If you want to be in the center of everything, do not book this hotel. If you want to be in a quiet area, mostly of local folks, than this is your go to place.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews