We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!,”
other travellers have booked this property
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
90 reviews
Real Venice centre,7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kithen use, all inclusive, 66 nice review
Entrance
Entrance
luna rossa sport exibition Venice like a dream
Entrance
kitchen for economize, in case of big family is perfect
Entrance
best location real Venice real storic centre
Living Room
Living Room
60 quad meters
Living Room
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Best Venice location,real Venice real storic centre.
Bathroom
Dining Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Famous Frari curch in front of us
romantic but also pratic
Davide Panisson (owner)
best spot
confortable
our flat by night
open door
zone for read books
bath with shower inclusive hair dryer
equipped kitchen,microwave included
Venice morning
sun door
Venice by night
SAN MARCO SQUARE basilic 20 minutes walk from us
tv,internet wi fi all inclusive
our fantastic lagoon
can sleep 6 or 7 persons maximun
Gondola tour
nice weather
sun and shadows, like a good light
kitchen ready
murano glass fantasy
tour of little VENICE islands
take creative photos
VENICE door
we are SAN POLO area the best
Basilica San Marco Square
GRAN CANAL of VENICE 1 minute walk from us
Frari Church (very famous) we are here on SAN POLO area
Real Venice centre 7 beds,air conditioning,internet wi fi, kitchen use all inclusive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Egyptophi...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 594 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!,”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
7
people found this review helpful

We chose this apartment on the basis of its location and Trip Advisor reviews from previous guests. It was simply perfect for the two of us. Prior to our visit, the TA site gave specific details about the location, amenities and - among the photos - even a floor plan. The owner, Davide, was helpful at every stage and when one booking site was messing us about with conflicting information, he sent us the link to another site. As requested, we phoned him when we arrived in Venice and he met us as we walked to the flat from the S. Toma Vaporetto stop. It really is quite simple to walk from either the bus or the train station in Venice for anyone relatively ambulant but I have some difficulties and we had bought a period waterbus ticket so we could hop on and off at our convenience. Arriving at the flat, Davide gave us all the information we needed for a comfortable stay, the location of local shops and kindly provided us with some items - eg croissants for breakfast, tea, coffee, sugar etc. We were also confident that he could be available promptly if we had any further queries or needs. We had an itinerary for every day and managed to add to it here and there if we spotted a minor concert or event advertised in some small church or other. We even had a full day out in nearby Treviso. Everything about the little flat was ideal for us and we would certainly recommend it. We had a thoroughly enjoyable, delightful week in Venice specifically because we were so conveniently located and had everything we wanted or needed from food to transport or sites - plus we had the comfort of knowing Davide was available if.we needing something we hadn't found in the flat - like a bottle opener for our wine! We happened to see him in the street and asked if he had one - though we were quite happy to buy one ourselves when we were out and about - but within hours he had brought one to the flat. Quite simply, we had a perfect short break in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location to a vaporetto stage, sites and shops. The comfort of the flat and the availability of the owner if necessary.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
Dear Mrs MURREY-HOLT,
thank you for your nice review,
was so easy help polite person like you.
Hope in your next visit soon.
Best regards.
Davide (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trippertr...
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to stay. Close to Vaparreto stop. Great pizza and gelato place right around the corner. The apartment was not huge but felt homey when we came back for dinner in the evening. A grocery market was located just around the corner as well. The apartment was Clean and Davide was very helpful on arrival. We arrived via the bus from the airport which was about a 30 minute ride. When we arrived at Piazza Roma we took the vaporatto but it would have been easier to walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location on a small side street”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stop in Venice, Davide was very helpful and met us at the docks and helped us with our bags. The apartment is small, but not unlike many of them in Venice. The kitchen was not outfitted as well as we would have liked with pans (there were a couple of beat up ones) and again is very tiny and really is a one person at a time operation. In any event, you're in Venice so who really cares! Food shop is pretty conveniently located about two blocks away also, which is very nice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good experience after shaky start”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is lovely and a useful size with nice, tasteful interior and ample equipment. There is also powerful airco for those hot and humid Italian summers. One small gripe is the small bathroom and shower but that's no deal breaker.
The location is perfect, not too far from the station and close to most of the sights without the noise and commotion. Being ground floor is also quite convenient and you have a supermarket at a couple of minutes.
Strong advice though is to make very clear arrangements for the handing over of the key. That went not so smoothly for us without entering in details. The owner handled it well in the end so I'm convinced of his good intentions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam186394
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with air con”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is advertised as a 6 bed place (as in 3 beds that can sleep 6 people in total). There were only 2 of us and so this was fine for us. What isnt mentioned is that the bathroom is only accessible through the bedroom and the other 2 beds are sofa beds in the main living area. Pricing wise this is excellent for Venice. The kitchen is well equipped and the place was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and air con
Liked least: Bathroom accessed through the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;