We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Venice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary K
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Venice!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in Ca'Dorina. Bruno met us at the Vaporetto stop, Ca'd'Oro, and walked us to the flat a short distance away. He was a perfect guide; telling us where the nearest supermarket was, a good coffee shop etc. The flat was down a little quiet alley and was ideally located for doing all sightseeing, going for walks, for the vaporetto, and there were restaurants nearby. It was very clean and well furnished, as described in the listing, we were very pleased with it. Bruno showed us round, how to work the appliances and then pointed out on the map what to see and how to get to various places, adding lots of useful information such as what was the best time to visit St Marks. We asked about concerts in churches and he told us of the church San Vidal at the Academia Bridge where we went to hear Vivaldi's Four Seasons one evening which was excellent.
There was a bar/restaurant round the corner in Calle dell'Oca - ai promessi sposi where we had two excellent meals. We also loved snacking in tapas bars, standing drinking a spritz Aperolo or Proscecco and sampling the appetizers. Similarly for a coffee and cake in a patisserie shop. Apart from doing the 'must see sights' I particularly enjoyed walking round the quieter streets, north of the flat, and going into the beautiful churches along the way.
We would definitely recommend the property - and Bruno - to friends and family. The Red House Company was extremely efficient and we would use them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle0...
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at this lovely apartment for four nights in November, 2013. It was perfect for our family of five traveling with three children to Italy. We were within walking distance or a near vaporetto stop. The apartment was close to every shop we could possibly want to visit including a large grocery store, bakeries and of course gelato, too! We were able to cook meals and eat with the well equipped kitchen. Bruno met us at the Vaporetto stop and was kind and helpful. We would recommend Ca'Dorina very highly. We had a wonderful time in Italy and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well equipped apartment and two bathrooms
Liked least: The shower in the small bathroom leaked onto the floor.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andiamo88
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Sept 2013. The apartment is just as described - very convenient location, but on a quiet side street. The apartment was very well equipped, stylish, a nice size, and everything worked. It has a powerful air conditioning system, although we didn't need to use it much. Lots of good food nearby - gelato, bakeries and restaurants. The vaporetto and traghetto stops were nearby, so it was easy to get around town but just a quick walk to San Marco.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the superb condition of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iddh
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 6 nights in this lovely apartment and enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment was clean, spacious, and really comfortable. The kitchen is well-stocked, and the furnishings are new and modern; nothing shabby here. Everything worked perfectly, including the air conditioning and wifi. The location is magnificent. The apartment is located in a quiet little alley, so it is very peaceful, day or night. It is within easy walking distance to two convenient vaporetto stops, including the airport connection. We literally walked all over Venice, using this perfectly situated little apartment as our home base. There were supermarkets, bakeries, cheese shops and, of course, gelato all less than a five-minute walk way.

The Red House Company provided impeccable service. Booking was handled easily and professionally, they met us at the vaporetto stop exactly as planned and exactly on time, gave us a careful and thorough walk-through of the apartment, answered all our questions (and made many helpful suggestions), were right on time for our checkout appointment, and refunded our security deposit promptly.

I highly recommend the Red House Company in general, and this apartment in particular. We will happily stay here again if we find ourselves lucky enough to return to Venice anytime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$185
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing