We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JBMcD1403
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My wife & I have recently enjoyed a week in Venice with our 11 year old daughter staying in Ca'Dorina. It is our 5th visit to Venice but the first time we have chosen to stay in an apartment & it was perfect for us, The apartment was in a wonderful location and is as just as nice as the pictures would lead you to believe, it had every home comfort you would expect & it also gave our daughter the opportunity to have her own bedroom & therefore her own space. We were also impressed with the service provided by the Red House Company, we made a phonecall from the airport & were then met at our vapporetto stop by Bruno who walked us to our apartment, showed us the facilities & then took the time to talk to us about our location & point out places of interest, supermarkets etc on a map he provided, Although the weather was a little rainy and we experienced the worst acqua alta we have seen (not good when we had to wade through knee deep water with our cases to get back to the Alilaguna stop!) we had a fabulous time & would always book this apartment for any future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & the high standard of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gordon B
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a perfect position..our home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Ca' D'orina was everything promised by the Red House Co's website & more. The apartment was very well set up with everything necessary for a week's stay in Venice.

It was fully renovated with beautiful ultra modern furnishings & fittings (including a very comfortable king size bed) and it was a really good size for our family of 4 (including our 2 teenage boys). As well, it was perfectly positioned in a quiet laneway away from the main tourist strips and frequented by local residents, yet only 10-15 minutes walk from all major attractions.

The many many hours of accom research that I did for our Venice leg was well worth it in discovering Ca' D'orina. The people from the rental agency, Red House Co (particularly Marco the owner and Gaia), went out of their way to provide us with a fantastic introduction to Venice and overall- a really positive client experience.

Would we stay in the same place and use the same company again? Absolutely! We loved Ca' Dorina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ultra modern furnished apartment in a quieter location + the customer service from the Red House Co. Nothing else throughout our whole Italy trip has come close
Liked least: The only minor issue (not a complaint) was that the air conditioning unit was a little noisy at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing