We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
365
391
125
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
391
125
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink train station grand canal croissants no lift piazzale roma minute walk convenient location across the bridge decent breakfast quiet area excellent location air conditioner small room visit venice again charming hotel the main tourist
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Albergo Marin is very close to Santa Maria station (which makes it very helpful when you have big pieces pf luggage). It has a cozy room (although the space reserved for the shower is tinny), and a good breakfast (the availability of items, some times, takes a little time.. but it's ok). Friendly staff (Henrique was really very nice on some instructions to go to Murano), and Manuela (?) too.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Ciao Daniela,

thank you very much! See you next time then ;)

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We drove into Venice from Slovenia and parked at the Tronchetto garage, then took the People Mover to Piazzale Roma. Since this was a rather last-minute trip, we needed a place that was easy to get to from there, and this little hotel fit the bill. It's about 7 minutes walk from the Pza Roma (pretty easy to find, down a very narrow alley that runs off the Grand Canal - look for the sign in the attached photo for the turnoff). Friendly English-speaking staff, small but nice rooms with comfortable beds (and a great if somewhat small shower). Very conveniently located in Santa Croce, close to the Ferrovia vaporetto stop. And a bargain at the price.

Room tip: Because of the location, they're all pretty quiet.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetkoshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Sweetkoshka,

thank you very much for your words, our pleasure being friendly and nice with lovely guests like you :)

See you next time

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I loved this hotel when I stayed here five years ago and it's just as good (maybe better) than I remembered it. The bathroom in my room looked recently remodeled, as did the flooring in the bedroom. The location is perfect, literally steps from the Grand Canal but tucked away from the crowds. It's a short walk, just a few minutes, from the bus park at Piazzale Roma and the train station. The room was rather spacious, by Venetian standards, and very clean. The staff were friendly. The continental breakfast had plenty of choices.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BeverlyZ1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Hi Beverly,

thank you so much, we are glad reading your happiness and really hope to meet you again, and again, and again ;)

Cheers

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the train station in a very quiet area. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast if very good, with gluten/dairy free option available on request. The staff is very nice and helpful, providing infos and recommendations about Venezia. It is not too close from the main Piazza, around 25min by foot. We enjoyed our stay and would come back!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello Raquel,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are doing a continuous work act to improve day after day, looking at the small things as well as at the most important items: reading your happiness gives us a good signal we are on the right way!

See you next time, don't forget to reserve through our official website to get better rates ;)

Cheers

Giacomo & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Great location, 5 minute walk from the bus/train station, 1 minute walk to the Grand Canal, lovely room with a great deluxe shower.
Friendly staff and a good breakfast.
................... well worth a visit and we will return ........................................

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timdomanshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo_Marin, Proprietario at Albergo Marin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hello Tim,

wow, thank you so much, we all love your amazing words!

See you next time, please remind to book through our official website directly to obtain better rates (and use your discount coupon)!

Cheers

Giacomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews