We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we had longer in the Ghetto”
other travellers have booked this property
cucina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cucina
camera matrimoniale cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
cucina
camera matrimoniale
cucina
corridoio
camera
camera
bagno
bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Momothree...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place but location and amenities lacking”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5, 2 adults and kids 8, 10, 14 rented this place for 2 nights. It was very easy to book and owner provided good google map walking directions from Alilaguna water bus stop from the airport. The bed layout is odd, with a double bed and twin in one room and 2 twins in the other. We moved the twin mattress from our room so all 3 twins and boys would be together in one room and put the mattress back before checkout. Beds were very comfortable and nice sheets. No A/C but ceiling fans worked. Towels were ok, no hand towels provided. There is a combo washer/dryer unit that was great and allowed us to pack lighter. (But it is tiny so lots of loads!) I was annoyed that there was no soap provided- not to wash hands in the bathroom, not to shower with, not to do laundry or run dishwasher. For such a high nightly rate, you'd think we could get 50 cents worth of soap! Kitchen has Bialetti stovetop coffee percolator, no machine. Some might not know how to use it and no instructions are given. Anyway, it was nice to have space of an apartment and close to the Alilaguna stop, but next time I would pick a location closer to the center of town. Check out was 10am strict, owner came right on the dot to make sure we were out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnotherFl...
Middle of nowhere
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wish we had longer in the Ghetto”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked through another website that where Ca' Incanto isn't listed anymore, but we loved it so much that I wanted to write a review. Sara was super accomodating and despite a bit of a language barrier, everything went smoothly. Communication by email was a bit slow but texting once we arrived was excellent.

We really loved Ca' Incanto. We felt like we got the experience the real Venezia. Heading out for our walk to the tourist areas in the morning, we got to pass the grandmothers out doing their produce shopping and children being taken to school. After happily leaving the crowded tourist areas in the afternoon, we got to retreat to the quiet neighborhood. We shopped at the local supermarket along with those returning from work. There were always enough people around to feel safe and yet it was never crowded.

Everything was easy. Grocery shopping, laundry, cooking. Check-in and check-out. Don't miss eating at Gam-Gam's Restaurant at least once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and calm decorating.
Liked least: Silly cover on the sofa that kept sliding off.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson M
Saratoga, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Adequate place to stay in Venice.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had some difficultly in communications after booking the place. I wanted to reconfirm since I had booked several months out and I couldn't get a response back. We did get one after our plane landed so everything was ok in the end. I did send the e-mail a week before we left. The apartment was clean and spacious but did not have AC. I also didn't think it was a great place to hang out and relax. So, if you are looking for someplace that is adequate and not too expensive this is perfect. It has a convenient location to the water taxis, and walking from the train station to the apartment wasn't too bad. Unfortunately it was crazy hot when we arrived so that made the walk with luggage a bit uncomfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and price were reasonable.
Liked least: We did not want to spend time in the apartment.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay in Ca Incanto”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. The layout of the apartment really suited our family. We were traveling with four adults, a toddler and an infant. The apartment was clean, safe and in a great location. Easy walk to the main parts of Venice.

Chantal was a wonderful host who answered all of our questions and helped us arrange a taxi to the airport. She even took an extra step to have child friendly dishes in the apartment for our toddler. Very thoughtful.

The only down side was the three flights of stairs to access the apartment. Probably not ideal for someone with knee problems or elderly. Other than that it was a wonderful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and floor plan of the apartment
Liked least: The stairs to access the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh5310
Sitka, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, great access to everything.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our group of 4 women stayed here for four nights. The location was perfect..away from the crowds yet within walking distance of major sites. The Guglie water bus stop is the closest. There is a grocery store very near. The neighborhood was quiet and with more locals than tourists. Sara was very responsive to all inquiries and quickly addressed any issues. She had someone watching for our arrival so all paperwork was settled quickly. The apartment is as described, although one photo in the collection is not from that property. i would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and "low key feel" of the neighborhood
Liked least: There were hot water issues on the first day, but it was fixed the next day.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing