We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant stay in Ca Incanto”
other travellers have booked this property
cucina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cucina
camera matrimoniale cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
cucina
camera matrimoniale
cucina
corridoio
camera
camera
bagno
bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant stay in Ca Incanto”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the apartment. The layout of the apartment really suited our family. We were traveling with four adults, a toddler and an infant. The apartment was clean, safe and in a great location. Easy walk to the main parts of Venice.

Chantal was a wonderful host who answered all of our questions and helped us arrange a taxi to the airport. She even took an extra step to have child friendly dishes in the apartment for our toddler. Very thoughtful.

The only down side was the three flights of stairs to access the apartment. Probably not ideal for someone with knee problems or elderly. Other than that it was a wonderful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and floor plan of the apartment
Liked least: The stairs to access the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh5310
Sitka, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, great access to everything.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our group of 4 women stayed here for four nights. The location was perfect..away from the crowds yet within walking distance of major sites. The Guglie water bus stop is the closest. There is a grocery store very near. The neighborhood was quiet and with more locals than tourists. Sara was very responsive to all inquiries and quickly addressed any issues. She had someone watching for our arrival so all paperwork was settled quickly. The apartment is as described, although one photo in the collection is not from that property. i would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and "low key feel" of the neighborhood
Liked least: There were hot water issues on the first day, but it was fixed the next day.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaco1959
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, well appointed apartment in a quiet area.”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our short stay: our reception was friendly and efficient. The flat is located in a quiet residential area, but still within easy walking distance. It was clean, well appointed with everything we needed, and spacious. We particularly appreciated having mosquito screens on the living and bedroom windows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet but central location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umfumdisi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Close enough to the heart of Venice but in a nice quiet spot.”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We really enjoyed staying in Ca Incanto Venice apartment. Sara was thorough with her communication close to our arrival. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the train station and Sara's husband met us and showed us what we needed to know. It is located in Cannaregio which was perfect for us as it was quiet at night and was only a 25 minute walk to St Mark's square. The supermarket close by is a good size and is well stocked. The apartment is not overly large but well configured to fit our family of five comfortably. It has most things you need for cooking your own meals except an oven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siu86
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away from touristic area and yet a short walk away from St.Lucia train station, many restaurants, and shops.”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is within a neighborhood where the locals live so it is not crowded and there is a supermarket 5-10 mins walk away where the locals shop. The outside of the apartment looks a bit shabby but it is gated (and with another lobby door) and felt very safe. The inside of the apartment was nice and extremely clean. They have a large map of Venice framed and hung on the wall for your convenience and is very thoughtful in my opinion. The host also prepared some guide books and a folder with various information about the apartment as well as Venice.

Although somewhat hidden, once you walk out of the apartment for 1-2 mins, you're actually not far from some main areas. The apartment is a short 10 mins walk to Santa Lucia train station and less than 5 mins from Guglie water ferry stop. During our stay, we found that there are many restaurants and souvenirs shop on Rio Tera S. Leonardo and the way to Santa Lucia. We especially loved Rio Tera S. Leonardo because after exploring the rests of Venice, we found that the shops there seem to be cheaper than the main tourist area such as San Marco and Rialto Bridge (it's based on our own shopping and we are not 100% sure). There was also a gelateria that sells gelato at only 1.5euros but happened to be the best I had during my 2 weeks in Italy. Sadly I don't remember the name of the shop but I remember it being in front of some fruit stalls.

It also felt easy to get to Murano and Burano from the apartment. I would recommend this apartment if you have no walking difficulty and would like to see more of Venice than just the San Marco area. Also keep in mind that Guglie is not a main ferry stop so if you want to return with a ferry after (i think 8/9pm), you will have to get off at S.Marcuolo Casino where ferry 1 stops and walk back.

We were lucky we did not have problem with the wifi as mentioned in other reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large map of Venice hung in a frame on the wall, the cleanliness of the apartment, kitchen. Host was easygoing.
Liked least: It did not bother us that much but whenever you turn on hot water, there is some noise in the living room from an equipment that we think heats the water.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing