We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel da Bruno
Nearby Hotels
US$412
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice(Venice)
US$248
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$448
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$563
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$219
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 082
US$596
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 178)
Filter reviews
1 178 results
Traveller rating
650
432
74
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
432
74
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationno liftgreat apartmentwashing machinefirst floorthe hotel staffst marks squarecentral locationcontinental breakfastpastriesair conditioningsan marcoexcellent breakfastmain sightsdouble bedshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1 178 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We are a family of 4 and stayed in the Charming Venice Apartments operated by Hotel da Bruno. Excellent welcome and service from the Hotel da Bruno, Wonderful location, very close to the Rialto Bridge & Water Taxi (8 minute walk). Also a quick walk to San Marco Square. The apartment was much larger than expected and comfortable. Would recommend

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sfinch_748713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the apartment which is owned by the hotel, we had to book in at the hotel then we were taken to the apartment which is a short walk away , It was up a flight of stairs ,no lift, it was clean and a good size.Fully equipped with everything you could want on a holiday, even down to a washing machine and dish washer,.The hotel staff escorted us to the apartment and explained how everything worked.they couldn't have been more helpful.It was ideally situated between the Rialto bridge and At Marks square.i would stay there again if I ever made a return trip to Venice .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anacephalic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

very nice location, good price, quiet place, check in @ check out without any troubles, clean appartment, WIFI connection, map on desk, we will try to come again for another weekends next time, maybe a longer stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F1077DOdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Apartments managed by Hotel da Bruno dotted around Venice. We booked 1 bedroom (contained 1 double, 1 singe bed), 2 bathroom, 2 living areas (one with a sofa bed) - in theory sleeps 4 to 5 comfortably. Kitchen has dish washer n all cooking requirements. Our spacious abode (web site pictures true to form) on San Lio was above Venetian streets ~20m to Hotel da Bruno, convenience/grocery shop COOP, restaurants et al while San Marco and Rialto Bridge are few minutes walk. Bruno staff (Francesco, Paolo) were thorough, helpful, superb. Only wrinkle being hot water system sometimes underpowered and WiFi could be temperamental. Otherwise truly truly magic way to spend your time in Venice. I'd go back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for new years eve and some days afterwards also.

Location: The hotel is located very centrally. 4 minute walk to San Marco square and also 4 minute walk to Rialto.
Next to the hotel there is a cheap but good pizza place which is daily open till 23:00.
2 minutes walk down the street there is a restaurant called Wok ‘n Go which provides also great meals for a cheap price.
Moreover, its near so many major attractions that you can even use your hotel for clean bathroom breaks, we at least did!


Arriving by car: If you arrive by car in Venice and park at the Tronchetto car park, you can take the vaporetto to the Rialto station and from there you can walk within 4 minutes to the hotel.

Rooms: The hotel is a bit old but very well maintained. It seems as if the bathrooms have been completely renovated in the recent years. I had the economy room (the smallest) and there was still enough space for luggage of 2 persons and the bathroom was decently sized.

Breakfast: The breakfast was ample and had a good number of choices.

Personnel: The staff was friendly and even helped me carrying my luggage upstairs!

I have one improvement point though: The hotel rooms do not have a “do not disturb or please clean the room” sign. This caused the cleaning staff to once enter our room without knocking while we were in there and a second time they knocked before entering. A small inconvenience which can easily be solved with the addition of a “do not disturb” sign for all the rooms.

Overall I do recommend staying at this hotel, if I return to Venice I will stay here again for sure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rishi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews