We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
302
449
171
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
449
171
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel rialto bridge shared bathroom annex building inexpensive hotel train station yogurt strada nuova minute walk vaporetto stop air conditioning short stay tucked away first floor main sights side street late at night
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Tucked away just off the main road is this friendly hotel, our room which was in the annex around the corner was light & airy, tastefully decorated & comfortable. The staff were friendly knowledgeable & helpful

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Bernardi S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernardi Semenzato, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Many thanks, we hope to see you back in Venice very soon,

Sincerely,
santina
reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here in 2011 and 2013 and so when it came to reserving accommodation this trip we did not hesitate to book at Bernardi. We stayed in the Annex which is just a couple minutes from the main hotel. Santina helped us with our luggage to the first floor. The accommodation was as we had expected, excellent. Breakfast has improved from our last visit, a selection of fresh healthy options are now available instead of the packaged ones previously. Alessandro, Giulia and Santina were helpful with suggestions for meals and sightseeing off the beaten track. We took in a Vivaldi concert at Chiesa San Vidal. Three days in Venice well spent. Hospitality that we will not forget. Recommend highly this value for money hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SB-RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We were in the annex for the hotel (Leonard). It was a spacious, clean twin bed room on a side street away from the hustle of Venice, but walking distance to everything Venice. Walk upstairs to the room. Very clean private bathroom with good shower facilities. Quiet night atmosphere. Close to a great little restaurant where we enjoyed pasta from a very freindly server. Management was friendly, courteous and spoke and understood English very well. We did have breakfast one of the days, but would recommend picking this up at one of the many shops along the streets of Venice. The 4 is a result of not knowing we were in the annex ahead of time and breakfast was not what we had hoped for. But a great night's sleep

Room Tip: They do have rooms with private bath and we loved that
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etraxler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Everyone loves Venice, it has magic although it can also be a challenge to navigate. This hotel is not easy to find yet, after you learn your way around you realize how centrally located this hotel actually is. The staff was quite friendly. . . we had to check our suitecase in a locked room because we could not carry it up the steep stairs. The hotel´s location allowed us to walk everywhere. The price allowed us to enjoy good meals.

Room Tip: We did have a view of an inner courtyard, this allowed fresh air
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windsorcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The hotel is located on a tiny side street just 15 minutes from the Ghetto and Piazza San Marco and 5 minutes walk to line 12 to visit Murano, Burano and all the other Islands. Julia and her team gave us a great service!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank dyblog1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews