We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 000)
Filter reviews
1 000 results
Traveller rating
302
450
171
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
450
171
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel rialto bridge shared bathroom annex building inexpensive hotel train station yogurt strada nuova minute walk vaporetto stop air conditioning short stay tucked away first floor main sights side street late at night
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 000 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Great location, clean and neat rooms, good accessories. The only negative being absence of elevators while we carry heavy bags. The owner/host is an honest and respectful gentleman. The other front desk lady was also kind and helped us figure out the routes as you know when in foreign land phone maps are difficult to be used due to roaming. We luckily got the room in the main building and not the annexe.

Room Tip: No elevators, so be prepared to lift heavy luggage up if you get the room in the higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramanjuluvenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This must be our 6 or 7 stay at Bernardi. Whenever any of us go to Venice we just say I’ll be at Bernardi‘s and we all know.

This is a medium class hotel in the middle of Venice where we find reasonable clean and comfortable rooms with Air Conditioning!This time the receptionist, I believe her name is Julia, was an super sweetheart in making sure our stay was pleasant and a very pretty girl.
We enjoyed a simple breakfast each morning that is setup in the main hotels common area. They are nice about holding luggage too. Our room was on the first floor up in the Annex about a block away and once you’re taken there it becomes easy to navigate. If you need to, set a location pin on your phone. A nice oasis.

Venice on the other hand was wearying. So hot and humid and so many people, this may be my last visit. Thank goodness our Italian friends took us away one afternoon to the countryside for a pleasant farmhouse lunch.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank balannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

This was quite a find! We had a big group and we were all in the annex. My sister had the canal view double and I would say it was worth the money! Staff was helpful, breakfast was basic but fine, rooms were lovely, location was great!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kristinn871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you want to mingle with the locals as well as take in the tourist sites of Venice. Rooms are quite small and basic which is acceptable if you are there for a few days. The staff are very helpful and speak English. The only thing I didn’t like about the hotel is that the bathroom is so tiny that is it almost claustrophobic.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amakac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, but in a quiet area. We stayed in the annex building. The rooms was big, the beds a little bit hard. Is closed to vaporetto stop. Great customer service..would stay here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Veruschka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews