We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extraordinary”

Pizzeria Ristorante Al Faro
Reserve with
Pizzeria Ristorante Al Faro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #363 of 1 617 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cannaregio
Description: Al Faro you can enjoy not only serves traditional Italian cuisine and Venetian , but also typical ethnic dishes of meat, fish and vegetables. Among the specialties are in fact reported the buzzara spaghetti with scampi, the seafood risotto, the dumplings exotic , thai rolls, the Persian rice or Thai, the Brazilian picanha , the schish Turkish kebabs and beef fillet with green pepper or Rossini. Come and visit us, we are here !
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The service was perfect, the food georgeous, the owner even find out that I needed “hot olive oil” without mention it and he surprised me . The location is unique, in the middle of “ok ghetto di Venezia”. Very casual and Italian taste.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank franivalmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant served us lunch on Easter, so perhaps they weren’t on their A-game.
Margherita pizza was decidedly ordinary. No fresh basil. Not much flavor. A little burnt but fine.
The pesto gnocchi was very good. as was the Siciliana.
Staff not impressive but when they came around, they were mostly correct. Not sure why we had to wait 10 minutes for fresh bread that was then served cold. But it was very good bread.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TheKimberlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Fun restaurant. We were 5 people and ordered 3 pizzas and 1 gnotcchi. Service was great. Waitress made jokes and our children had great fun. I ordered a large beer. When the beer was served it was 1 liter :-) I was a bit surprised. Why did the waitress not tell me that a large beer was 1 liter? Anyway, I had a great time. Food was great. We paid 66 Euro for 3 pizzas, 1 gnotcchi, 1 liter beer, 2 smal beer and 2 Coke.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank BjornHaugsbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the area the day before we were to fly home. While walking in the area we came across this restaurant. The proprietor greeted us cheerfully and we decided to sit outside and drink Spritz. We were then presented with the lightest, thinnest and tastiest pizza and a bowl of crisps, on the house. We had already agreed to return that night for our meal. Later we were greeted like old friends. Our meals and wines were excellent especially the spaghetti Carbonara, and our host as cheerful as before. We wished we were staying longer. This will be on our return list for the future.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AlanE856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Good pizza place. Decent price also. In the Ghetto region of Venice. Good service.

Had Inferno as like spicy food but not that spicy.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank S1832NCryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Al Faro also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Al Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing