We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
183
405
197
81
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
405
197
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location facing the street overlooking the garden bit dated water bus minute walk breakfast was included would stay here again croissants breakfast was amazing grand canal short stay superior room your luggage st marks rialto bridge
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

It is close to the station and the public ferry, which will take you to Rialto, a stopping point for the main areas. Rooms were comfortable and clean; staff helpful and nice. Good breakfast with a nice outdoor garden. NB it is very good for a 3 star hotel. We would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank springtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed with family for 2 nights before our cruise. We had 3 separate room’s
Fantastic location. Best to use one of the porters to move your cases if you have any mobility issues only a few euros each. Hotel has Old Italian flair.
Room’s are all different.
Ours was nice and clean ac worked well big comfortable bed, free safe.
Breakfast was very good loads of selection no matter what time we went, load up b4 hitting the city. Great coffee to.
Staff where fantastic and super helpful. Stay here again definitely. Lots to do and see close by and good restaurants and transport links.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank davglafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

A gem of a hotel. Near the main station - a five minute walk. To walk along a crowded street and to enter the tranquility of the Amadeus is miraculous. The staff are friendly, informative and helpful. The room we stayed in was excellent. The hotel has "old world charms" when good service was the accepted norm. The food is excellent and the breakfast buffet easily sets you up for the whole day. Well done!

Room Tip: Any room facing south with a balcony so you can relax and enjoy the afternoon sun
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinW4773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Near the train station beside bus terminal.Area with many restaurants.Clean.Nice garden for breacfast beware the birds.As it should be for the money you give in venice. Helpful front desk. Nice breakfast

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tasos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My little brother and I were coming into Venice Santa Lucia late in the evening and was looking for a nice budget friendly hotel within walking distance to the station. Even though we were backpacking it was really great to have a hotel less than half a mile from the station. The hotel is a bit dated decoration in the lobby and rooms, BUT the staff is friendly. They offer breakfast fro
6-10:30am and have a 24 hour front staff. The rooms were clean, and the bathroom was spacious, the only true complaint I had was the hand towels were those rough towels but the good news is the bath towels were soft! They had extra pillows, great AC, clean floors, and English channels (aka CNN BBC and the like). For the price this is a great value!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Laura Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews