We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 283)
Filter reviews
2 283 results
Traveller rating
1 242
725
190
62
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 242
725
190
62
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view grand canal junior suite perfect location water taxi st marks square bridge of sighs san zaccaria vaporetto stop doge's palace restaurant staff the main hotel water front blue line standard room small balcony our honeymoon glass factory
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2 283 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

My husband and I along with a dear friends came her for four nights to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel was perfect and our room was superb, two balconies, a sitting room and wonderful bedroom and bathroom. The staff were very helpful and for us the view was just perfect. Would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Chose the room with the two balconies.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Shirley D,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are glad that you loved our hotel and guestrooms, before starting the last refurbishment we decided to respect the classic Venetian feel of the "palazzo" in which is set our property. Feedbacks like yours make us belive that we have reached this important purpose.
We will be delighted to pass on your kind words to our staff members who everyday make its best to deliver the highest standard of service.

Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Best location for sites, had an amazing view from our balcony. Good breakfast just watch out for the pigeons :-)
Very close to St Marks Square which can get busy. The restaurant is open to the public but didn't bother us.
Very clean hotel and helpful staff.

Room tip: Go for a balcony
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Lisa G,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind review.

We are really happy to know how you enjoyed your experience at the Savoia & Jolanda in all its aspects.
We really work hard to try to deliver our guests an unforgettable experience in Venice and it is always very rewarding to know that we have been able to do it.

Should you desire to deepen your review, please do not hesitate to send an e-mail at customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com, it will be a pleasure to hear your suggestions on how to improve our service.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This is a most excellent place to stay, all the necessary amenities for a city hotel and the best thing in the month of August, was to be able to come back between visits to cool off or change (especially useful having dressed specifically for St. Mark's).
Nice choice at breakfast, comfortable bed, no need for a view from the bedroom window because you don't spend much time in your room.
Lovely citrus iced water at reception, free trip to Murano and no need to purchase, but well worth looking at the beautiful glass.
Enjoy your visit

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Culture233470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such lovely review about your stay at Savoia & Jolanda.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our service and surroundings wonderful. We are indeed located just a few minutes’ walk from Venetian landmarks and just In front of the vaporetto stop that allows to easily reach every part of the city. We are delighted that during your stay you had the opportunity to visit Murano’s glass factory, it certainly is an experience that shouldn’t be missed. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff who will be so pleased to hear your feedback. We pride ourselves on our award winning service, so we are very pleased to hear that you felt the staff were pleasant and always willing to assist throughout your stay.

Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

On behalf of all our colleagues, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best wishes,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our view of the Grand Canal was amazing from our balcony. Our room was absolutely beautiful. The location was very convenient to all the sights and the water taxi was only a few steps away. The hotel also served a delicious breakfast.

Room tip: Upgrade to the suite
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoeyKeith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear JoeyKeith2018,

Savoia & Jolanda team would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience among us.

We are really proud to hear to we made your stay enjoyable. Indeed our view is absolutely breathtaking, we are very lucky to be located in the heart of Venice just in front of a unique panorama such as the lagoon and its little islands. We are happy you loved the quality of our breakfast buffet which does offers a great variety of choices to make you start the day right.

Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

We sincerely hope to welcome back soon and remain at your entire disposal.

With Best Regards,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We went there last February with my husband. We have got a very good deal in voyager and were happy with all we got. Hotel is very very nice, clean and looks posh. We enjoyed the time being there. Would highly recommend for everybody.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HTLSavoia-Madonna, Customer Experience Department at Hotel Savoia & Jolanda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Edita L,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for reviewing us.

We are truly delighted to read your positive feedback about our property. Our aim is to make our guests happy and satisfied and we are really glad to hear we succeeded in doing it. Our Hotel boasts a centuries-old tradition of hospitality and it perfectly combines the original Venetian vibe with the most modern services.

Should you desire to deepen your review please send an email to customer.experience@hotelsavoiajolanda.com.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Kindest regards,

Customer Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews