We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in lovely neighborhood”
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Palace in the Fondamenta della Misericordia
Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Living Room
Living room - detail
Living Room - window view
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Palace Entrance
Illustration of Misericordia Canal by A. McCaulir
Entrance
Entrance
Walking Distances
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta della Misericordia
Surroundings - Fondamenta degli Ormesini
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
Festa del Rendentore - the 3rd weekend of July
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
albelsky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great apartment in lovely neighborhood”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We liked this charming apartment and the neighborhood, with a walking distance to major attractions. A large cold bottle of water and a bag of cookies was waiting for us, which was a very nice touch. Things to keep in mind: it's on the ground floor, and you can hear boats and people passing by (laughing, singing, etc), but I guess this is common throughout Venice. No A/C, no WiFi, no phone. The nice elderly lady who checked us in didn't mention how to save ourselves from numerous mosquitoes at night (apparently, there was an anti-mosquito device, but, very unfortunately, we figured out what it was for only as we were leaving!..) Had there been an A/C, we could have closed the windows to reduce the noise and the mosquito numbers... Apart from the mosquito issue and extra street noise, we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful historic building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for your appreciations and criticisms. In some days mosquitos are in fact a problem and we will always advice our guest on this problem. As to the noise from people passing by, this is unavoidable during the week end nights in the very high season. The place is very calm during the remaining days of the year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
di m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“memorable!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The owner of property (giorgio) was very helpful and a great host. Took myself and two teenagers out in his boat for a trip around lagoons and off-beat areas and made several recommendations (took your advice re Burano-gorgeous!). Lots to do and see . Great little pub nearby- The Irish Bar, dont be put off by name ,run by locals with great snacks and friendly relaxed atmosphere

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ease of booking and trust of owner
Liked least: nothing-all good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Thanks for the favorable review. It has been a real pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria F
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely and Spacious”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The location is fantastic and the apartment is feels like a home. It was even nicer than I expected. The kitchen is totally equipped and we had fun cooking our own meals. Although you might want to bring along your own sharp knife :) True- you need to go outside to use wifi- but it did work perfectly well on my smartphone. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for the nice review. It has been a pleasure to have you as a guest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K2tog2000
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was everything we could hope for. The location is away from the high density tourist areas and was close to everything we needed for our stay. The grocer was close by and it had the standard provisions so that we could self cater. The WIFI was spotty but we enjoyed going outside and sitting by the canal to read our emails. We really got a feel for what it must be like to be a resident in Venice. One of our favorite stops on our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2013
Thanks for your nice words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was no cooker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2013
Thank you for the criticismes, we will try to match them. As for the supplementary 30 euro, these are for cleaning and were agreed before booking
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing