We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A WONDERFUL STAY IN VENICE - MEMORIES WILL REMAIN...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
patriciaZ...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A WONDERFUL STAY IN VENICE - MEMORIES WILL REMAIN ALWAYS”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The views of the Grand Canal were superb and the space inside the apartment was a
premium for our four grand-children! In an ideal position for both St Marks Square and the
Rialto Bridge. Catching a water taxi which was arranged for us by Marco was great as it brought us right to the door where we were met by Bruno who escorted us to our wonderful apartment and explained and marked a map for us super! Well equipped and an added bonus was a dishwasher as there were ten of us and ofcourse Wi-Fi ! Very close to food shops and a supermarket. Lovely comfortable beds for us all and excellent bathrooms rather like a palace that's what the children thought and I quite agree!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quite magical the views of the Grand Canal and the sights
Liked least: nothing really - perhaps a few tea cloths might be a good idea!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AusRock
Atherton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I with sister and brother-in-law stayed for a week in the apartment. Wonderful May weather allowed many walks throughout the city and central location of apartment meant all Venice was easily visited. Easy access to vaporetto service also to move around the city and travel to Murano and Lido. Wonderful apartment, large windowns provided means to see and hear the life along the Grand Canal. All services were available in the apartment. Venice is a magical city and this was a magical apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Venice was easily accessable from the apartments central location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 3 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Muster_Bo...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing 13th Century Palace”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation more than met all our expectations. Apart from it being such a part of history, the location right on the Grand Canal is perfect. If you like walking a bit (and let's face it, there are very few other choices in Venice) you will find most of the touristy things nearby. We chose not to go that way, and instead just wandered where the locals go, and if we came across a tourist thing, okay. The apartment itself is very liveable, and we didn't want to leave. Easy check-in, and thanks Bruno for seeing us off.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHappyFam...
Bristol, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't think of a better way to see Venice than staying here”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment is ideal for a multi-generational family holiday. Grandparents, parents, teenager and younger children in our party all absolutely loved it. We totally agree with the other reviews about how huge, comfortable, well equiped and beautifully furnished and decorated this historic apartment is. The location is also really wonderful. You can walk over the Rialto bridge early in the morning to buy all sorts of fresh fish and vegetables from the vibrant, picturesque and extensive market there, cook them in the evening in the well-equiped kitchen, and eat whilst watching gondolas on the grand canal through the huge windows. Also, being extremely close to the St Samuele vaporetto stop, meant we could buy the 'Vaporetto dell'Arte' pass and travel easily and very comfortably all around Venice, avoiding the crush of the ordinary Vaparetto - particularly important if anyone in your group has limited mobility, and the hop-on/hop-off cruise is a total pleasure in itself. The area is just ideal - very very pretty, very friendly and safe - the local shop is open until 8 pm and excellently stocked, and the local ice-cream parlour on the corner of St Stefano Square is particularly highly recommended! I can't think of a better way to see Venice than staying here. I hope we can return soon, thank you for a really wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing