We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom
The dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The bedroom
The dining room
The bedroom
The entrance
The bathroom
The kitchen
The double bed sofa
The double bed sofa
External view
Externel view
External view
What you see from your window
Apartment's location
Apartment\'s plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lorniesan
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in a Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us as a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 12 & 14, Firstly the location is perfect, near enough to the centre and loads of restaurants, but quiet enough to feel away from the busy area at night. In fact we didn't hear any noise at all at night which was lovely. You are right by a pretty canal and we kept looking out of the window to get in people's photos being taken from the bridge next to the property. There is a bakery and supermarket 1 minute away for supplies. You can walk pretty much anywhere from here within 15 mins, we had an evening stroll to St Marks Square each night. The kids were fine in their sofa bed, which was in a separate little section by the front door, so there was no problem housing the 4 of us. Although not luxuriously furnished it has an authentic feel to it. The arrival system, where you call when you get off the boat worked perfectly & someone met us within 2 minutes of our arrival to show us to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: wifi key code was 20 characters long
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erin T
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment but challenging to find”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in this apartment for three nights and it was beautiful and spacious, very well decorated, had all the amenities of home. Had three different windows overlooking the canal and bridge. They opened up and it was great to see the boats go by. We felt like a true local in this non touristy residential area of Venice that was a close walk to the main sites. The only challenge is every time we tried to get to it we got lost. It felt like we were in a maze of streets that all looked the same and many of them were not listed on the map. We did have someone meet us to bring us there the first time and they were really nice and helpful getting us there the first time. My husband has an excellent sense of direction and we were very surprised to have such trouble with this. There were times we were lost for an hour before we could find it. Aside from that it was really beautiful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of apartment
Liked least: Trying to find it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph R
Cedar Grove
2 reviews
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family and I toured Italy for a few weeks and rented several apartments. Guy's apartment was one of our favorites! He was away when we arrived so he sent his representative, Michela. She was very friendly, receptive and thorough. The apartment was beautiful! It was clean, well equipped and just as described. I highly recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampt...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was a return visit to Guy's apartment and we stayed for the month of May. We were very comfortable, Guy and Mimi looked after us extremely well and were quick to respond to emails and phone calls when needed.
The apartment had everything we required and plenty of local shops within a few minutes walk.
We will definitely come back when we can and we recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing