We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable introduction to Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
The bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bedroom
The dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The bedroom
The dining room
The bedroom
The entrance
The bathroom
The kitchen
The double bed sofa
The double bed sofa
External view
Externel view
External view
What you see from your window
Apartment's location
Apartment\'s plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bronlin
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Memorable introduction to Venice”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We stayed in the apartment for four nights between the previous two reviewers. Wish it had been longer! The apartment is close to to San Marco but very quiet, with nearby food stores, bars etc. It is also spacious, nicely furnished and well equipped for cooking, washing etc. At the end of a month spent in Italy, we look back with great nostalgia to our stay in Venice. It is top of our list for a return visit. Guy and Mimi's hospitality were wonderful. Make sure to check out the nearby Maritime Museum if naval history interests you; there's a great collection from all eras.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location, the space and comfort.
Liked least: No kettle.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olten
Reviewed 27 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misgav
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampt...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, couldn't have asked for more.”
Reviewed 14 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Well equipped, clean, very close to the centre of Venice yet out of the way of the main tourist areas. Good local shops and restaurants. We recommend it to couples or families. Booking was very straightforward and we always had a quick email response from Guy. Sonia met us as arranged and was really helpful and welcoming. The apartment was exactly as described, comfortable bed and spacious sitting room. We have booked again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like a home from home.
Liked least: The long and complex WiFi password!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$177
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing