We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in stunning location”
other travellers have booked this property
DOUBLE ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DOUBLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM DOUBLE ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
DOUBLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
ROMANTIC CANAL VIEW FROM BEDROOM
NICE CANAL VIEW FROM BEDROOM
CANAL VIEW FROM BEDROOM
CANAL VIEW FROM BEDROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
DOUBLE ROOM
CANAL VIEW
CANAL VIEW FROM THE FLAT
TELEVISION
WARDROBE
HIGH CEILING
MURANO CHANDELIER
KITCHEN WITH DINING TABLE
KITCHEN WITH DINING TABLE
DINING TABLE
DINING TABLE
KETTLE AND TOASTER
MICROWAVE, CUPS, GLASSES, DISHES AND POTS
WINES ON SALE
BATHROOM WITH TOWELS
BATHROOM
SINK
SHOWER
SOAPS AND SHAMPOO
ENTRY ARCH
ENTRY WITH CORRIDOR
ENTRY FROM THE STREET
FACADE OF THE FLAT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jacqui198...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in stunning location”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was great for the price we paid! It was located just around the corner from Saint Marks square and a 5 minute walk to the supermarket. We arrived earlier than expected but the room was ready and we were greeted by a lovely lady who took us to the apartment. You are round the corner from the water taxi station. This is a great apartment and I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the Balcony
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasfields
Gironde, France
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large two-roomed apartment two minutes from San Marco”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is ideally situated for central Venice being just two minutes walk from Campo San Marco and two minutes from the vaporetto. Be aware that it is on the second floor so there are many stairs to climb. The best thing about it is the view of the canal below and the passing gondolas. Nicosia is a very welcoming host and the accommodation had everything we needed, it was clean and, important in a Venetian summer, cool!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvegill
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A homely apartment situated in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to go to Venice as a special treat for my wife's birthday, and after deciding an apartment was the best option than a hotel, the reviews swayed us to this particular one.
Now having experienced it ourselves, the reviews were spot on with the rating the accommodation and location so highly.
Until you get there, you do not appreciate how easy it makes it, being so close to St Marks Square, the water bus station and overlooking a canal used by the gondeliers was the icing on the cake. We would highly recommend these apartments they have everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina2316
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent value!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved this place! We were traveling with our 12 month old so it was important to stay somewhere near the main sights in Venice. That way, if baby was fussy and needed a nap, or a diaper change, or just wanted to move and crawl around, we could get home quickly or go back outside without a long travel time. 2 minutes to Saint Marks Square and 15 to the Rialto bridge. Also we needed to stay within our budget. And we wanted an apartment that had at least two rooms, so we could lay the baby down to sleep and not disturb her. Plus a good wifi connection is a must for us. This place hit all those points! It was so incredibly clean, it sparkled! The kitchen had all the basic things we needed. The bedroom was very spacious and the bed was comfy, they even provided a crib. The little window balconies were great, you could watch the gondolas go by. So idyllic! The tile floors were a bit cold, but it didn't bother our baby. There are about 40 steps to get into the apartment so that is something to consider if you have mobility issues. We were able to leave our stroller down stairs in the entrance hall, which was not a problem. We checked out at 11, but we could store our luggage safely until we left. another good point, the apartment is very close to the water bus stop San Marco-San Zaccaria, so we didn't have to navigate the winding, busy streets with all our luggage. The boat bus trip from the train station took about 40ish minutes. We loved this place and would book it again if we go back to Venice.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X8839PZto...
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Excellent Value! And yes, a great view.”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We took this flat for a six-day stay in mid-October. It really is only a 4-minute walk to the Piazza San Marco. It is on the second (Americans would say the third) floor--up 43 steps from ground-level. I am 64 years old and reasonably fit, but heavy; I found the steps no problem. The flat has one very large, high-ceilinged room--combined sitting and bedroom--and a well-equipped eat-in kitchen. It was very clean. The only problem was mosquitoes; fortunately for us we were able to sleep comfortably with the windows closed after the first couple of days. I can't say what it would be like in summer, but it was a great room for us. There is not a real balcony, but we pulled up chairs to the window and watched the gondolas pass beneath us. Another plus--from the square where the flat is one can walk north to the area of Santa Maria Formosa and beyond toward San Zanipolo and quickly find oneself in a real Venetian neighborhood where the majority of people are not tourists. I hate to say this, because I want to place to be available again when we go there, but it's an incredible value for the location, space, and charm.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, price
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.