We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 103)
Filter reviews
1 103 results
Traveller rating
465
508
105
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
508
105
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cannaregio canal train station canal view guglie stop no lift private bathroom family run hotel jewish ghetto recommend this hotel grand canal croissants water bus friendly hotel small hotel lovely little hotel ham orange line
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 103 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

For those who don't know Cannaragio is a great place for a hotel as it is near the Station and bus drop off points. This means not dragging luggage too far either on arrival or if you have to leave and the pick up bags on day of leaving. This hotel is warm, friendly, clean with some of the best staff I have met in some 10+ trips to Venice. Nice breakfast and all round great value.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar but my friend had 301 on roof which as outdoor space! (lost the toss)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotDeadYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hesperiaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thanks and see next time in Venice
Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Mixed feelings about this hotel

Bad points

The hotel is a little run down and I completely understand it's a old building with character but I think it's looking a little dated with furniture but also walls need filling with plaster and repainting.
Reception smells when you walk in
However the room we stayed in smelt very nice.
Unfortunately we did not sleep first night due to drunks walking past and banging things. Which is not the hotels Fault but if you are a light sleeper it's probably not the best location.
Also people staying on same floor we're noisy.
Plug socket in our room was a little faulty when you put charger in the lights do flicker.
Blanket made me itch so used the sheet

Positives...
Bed was comfortable
Bathroom good size
No lifts but we knew that and staff are friendly enough to help if your struggling.
Staff friendly at the reception
You can leave key at reception which is a good idea
24 hour reception
Room smelt nice
Clean tidy room
Room was a good size
Also has heating on so lovely and warm

Hotel 3 star hotel and get what you pay for it's spot on

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We only had one full day in Venice after arriving early on the train. We were happy to pay a little extra and upgrade to a room that was available at 9am, and it was perfect for us. Bathroom is basic but the room was really spacious and we had a great view of the canal. The breakfast was also great and had plenty of options! Everyone here was extremely helpful and friendly!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kipandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hesperiaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

thank you !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly. Let us check in very early, although we had to upgrade our room. Room was large with a nice view of the canal. A few stairs if that’s an issue for you. Bathroom needs updating but functional.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel in a good location close to the station (so you don't have to carry luggage very far or over many bridges).

Very friendly and super helpful staff as well as a great included breakfast. We definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hesperiaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Hesperia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We thank you very much and hope to see you again in the future
Regards
Martina & Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews