We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 238)
Filter reviews
1 238 results
Traveller rating
555
521
111
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
521
111
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople moverpiazzale romacruise porttrain stationbreakfast roomcanal viewatvo buspre cruisebridge to crosssmall elevatorcorner roomwater taxigrand canalperfect locationyour luggagemediterranean cruiserooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 238 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Hotel Arlecchino was at a great location if you are taking a Cruise, also close to train station & water ferries & water cabs. This hotel was clean with great size rooms.
The staff were quite helpful. Breakfast was quite reasonable for €3 & had quite a good selection of food. You could walk to most attractions so location was great.

Room Tip: Over look canal
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, Responsabile reception at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We made a reservation for one night after getting off a cruise. We got to the hotel around 9am, and didn't expect our room to be ready. The manager had us put our luggage in the lobby and told us to come back in an hour or so to see if a room would be ready.

Unfortunately, my wife had an idea to take some pictures while we were waiting, and slipped on one of the steps and fell in the canal. Totally submerged. The manager was wonderful, got us a couple towels right away and some band aids. Very helpful. He told us to wait around and he would give us the first room that was ready.

About 2 hours later, he kept his promise and gave us a room. My wife showered and got changed, and we were able to enjoy our day in Venice ( a couple hours later than we wanted and without her cell phone; bottom of canal).

The hotel was very nice and cozy, the room was nice, and of course the service was great.

Thanks very much for your understanding and help in this situation.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful two night visit at this sweet hotel close to the train station. The room was well appointed, th bathroom was a good size compared to Other Italian hotels, the breakfast is included if you book with the hotel but not if you book thru Expedia. Breakfast was lovely, coffee great. The front desk is helpful, welcoming and available. Restaurants in this area are well priced while those on the grand canal will charge cover charge, service charge and tip on top of your meals. get lost in the streets that is the beauty of Venice. Try cicchetti and aperol spritzer,

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cattas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We recently took a Mediterranean cruise. We flew to Venice and spent the first night at Arlecchino Hotel. We took the ATVO bus to Piazzale Roma. When we got off the bus, we could see/walk to the hotel. We were able to check in early (thank you)! The next day they held our luggage until it was time to board our ship. It was walking distance to the People Mover which takes you to the cruise port. Everyone at the hotel was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and overlooking the canal. Breakfast for $1 euro was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We were very happy with our 1 night stay at the Arlecchino Hotel before going on a cruise from Venice. The hotel is in a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful, providing directions, and recommendations. Very easy walk from the bus stop and easy to take the People Mover to the cruise port. Our room was big and very quiet. We were even given the chance to pick from between 2 rooms because we had 4 people in 1 room and we could have more space or a better view - we choose space and it worked out very well!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 742kathleenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArlecchinoHotel, front desk at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest,
We thank you very much for your nice review, it is a high satisfaction for us to know our guests had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are working very hard to improve our service and make it worth it for everybody who chooses our hotel. We really hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews