We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Lovely and Comfortable”

Review of San Felice Terrace

luxury furnishings and bright ambience at the San Felice Terrace apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury furnishings and bright ambience at the San Felice Terrace apartment
enjoy a panoramic view of Venice from the nice terrace enjoy a panoramic view of Venice from the nice terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
luxury furnishings and bright ambience at the San Felice Terrace apartment
enjoy a panoramic view of Venice from the nice terrace
enjoy a panoramic view of Venice from the nice terrace
the marvelous view from the San Felice Terrace apartment
the marvelous view from the San Felice Terrace apartment
the antique furniture is exquisite, but the comfort is not compromised!
the living room is comfortable and spacious besides being elegant
the living room communicates with the terrace and the kitchen at the same time
spacious, functional and well equipped kitchen
fully equipped with every sort of modern appliances
before the master bedroom there is an office room with closet space
venetian style master bedroom
before the master bedroom there is an office room with closet space
spacious master bathroom with bathtub
spacious master bathroom with bathtub
the second bedroom can be accessed from the central corridor
the spacious second bedroom
plenty of wardrobe space is available in both bedrooms
second bathroom with shower
the sun deck at the back of the house
you can really relax and enjoy maximum privacy here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jackie W
Bastrop, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Truly Lovely and Comfortable”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The San Felice Terrace Apartment is everything in the description and reviews. It is lovely and comfortable and there wasn't anything we found lacking. With just two of us, we had room to spare. The apartment is fully stocked and furnished. It is a gracious home and it shows. The remodeling and updating are very nice. The large grocery store is very close by and carries everything you could need. The air conditioning was heaven in hot Venice and the fully enclosed shower much appreciated by us Americans. There is a washer and dryer, also appreciated, but we never could get the clothes dry. I think it must have been on a steam setting that we could not figure out. Nevermind, the clothes line was right there. The wi-fi was a little hit or miss but we were on vacation and had our own hotspot anyway. The views from the terrace are wonderful just watching life on the quiet canals. It is such a nice neighborhood that I noticed gondola rides and a few walking tours going past our door.

This was not an issue for us but it is 3 flights of stairs up to the apartment. We counted 60 steps up. You'll want to be aware of this if you are not in good shape or have heavy luggage as there is no elevator.

The apartment management company, Truly Venice, was excellent. Hannah met our water taxi nearby and walked us to the apartment. She also helped us carry bags up those 60 steps. Hannah showed us everything, made sure we were settled and left us with a booklet from Truly Venice. It contains all kinds of helpful information and instructions not only on our neighborhood but others in Venice as well. Restaurants, shopping, sight seeing, etc. Hannah also gave us her cell number just in case we needed anything. We did not need to bother her as everything was perfect and so well explained by her upfront.

I would be remiss if I did not mention a great restaurant steps away from the apartment. Al Fontego Dei Pescatori was delicious (see my Trip Advisor review by Jackiew25.) It was one of our favorites. Directions: from the front door, go right, take the first bridge, take an immediate left on the other side of the bridge and the restaurant entrance is on the right.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace, A/C & enclosed shower and beautiful furnishings.
Liked least: Wi-Fi was not consistent.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl T
Rancho Palos Verdes
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My words will not do justice.”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A very special apartment. Immaculate and decorated in excellent taste. Very elegant LR with full entertainment center. Fully updated, including kitchen and baths. Excellent shower in one bath, jetted tub in the other. Fantastic view of two canals from one balcony; private rooftop view from the second balcony. Well equipped kitchen - we could not help cooking a couple of meals! Location was quiet with good restaurants only a few feet away. We cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and luxury together!
Liked least: Not a problem for us, but no elevator and a number of steps to the apartment. This might be a problem for guests with mobility issues.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutta P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, well-appointed apartment in great residential district in Venezia”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed in the San Felice Terrace apartment for 5 weeks, from November to January, and it is no exaggeration to describe it as a wonderful place. For a visit of that length, we were looking for a home and a place to work from, not just a rental apartment, and we found it. The apartment has everything you need to live, to cook, to entertain and to enjoy Venice. It is ideally located, just 10 minutes from Rialta, and the front terrace catches the morning sun rising over the rooftops of Venice each morning - an event that we never really got used to. The wonderful Natalia provided everything that we needed, from a Christmas tree to positive comments on our attempts at Venetian cooking. The wider location, between the local shops and cafes of the Strada Nuova to the canal-side bars and osteria of the Misericordia, all in a quiet location. More widely, the service from booking to departure was excellent and reliable.

It is hard to conceive of staying anywhere else in the Venice in the future. So, please, do not follow up on this reference too keenly, otherwise we will not be able to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and openness
Liked least: Nothing to not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaAmy
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We could not have asked for a nicer place to celebrate a milestone birthday and anniversary! The apartment was exactly as the pictures and included all sorts of "extras" in the kitchen that we didn't expect but came in handy (spices, etc.) It was located down a quiet street/canal but also just a block or two away from a main street with large grocery store, many restaurants, the Grand Canal, etc. Everything was easy to walk to. The apartment itself was beautiful. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace every morning with a view of the canal. Also enjoyed many bottles of Prosecco after a long day of sight seeing and even brought home a salad and pizza to go one evening to enjoy on the terrace. It was a very relaxing place and fit our needs perfectly! We had not thought of returning to Venice in the near future but now that we've seen most (if not all) of the main sights to see we would go back again in a heartbeat if we could rent this apartment again. Please give the owners our many thanks for one of the most memorable trips ever! Hope to be back again soon! On a sidenote: we stupidly left one souvenir item behind by accident (a rolled up water color painting that we purchased on the street but is always our most favorite purchase when we travel). I notified the management company and they located it for us and sent it back with no problems at all. Could not ask for better service!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justdede
Elk Grove, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The most perfect vacation apartment”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in this fantastic apartment for one week in July. It is simply the best apartment we have rented in Europe. The location is very central, not right in the middle of the noise and traffic but very close to the best sights and some of the best food in Venice. The photos and description don't do it justice (and they make it look wonderful). The kitchen was fantastic, laundry facilities were great, bathrooms were perfect and the terrace. The apartment is stocked with everything one needs to live and cook there. Not like some apartments that only have the bare essentials. Less than a block from the market, ATM, gelato, and more. We spent every morning on the terrace watching the canal traffic. I would return to Venice and this apartment in a minute. We booked a private water taxi so getting to the apartment from the airport was a snap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What didn't we like. Even the walk up the stairs was fun.
Liked least: That we could only stay one week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing