We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped & perfect location to see Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Living Sofa Room
Living Sofa Room
Some reviews
Calle Foscari at the beginning of '900
Campo San Tomà: 100 metres from the flat
Campo San Barnaba: 150 metres from the flat
Vaporetto Stop San Tomà: 100 metres from the flat
Street
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andy G
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Well equipped & perfect location to see Venice”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Good size apartment with everything you need for your stay, centrally located and easy to walk to all Venice sites. Good landlord who followed up to ensure all was satisfactory and was available to provide any assistance required. Would highly recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Ciao Andy!
Thank you very much for your good review! You left the apartment in a very good condition and thank you for this too! I hope to welcome you again in the future...and in the meantime, enjoy your long stay in Europe! Andrea&Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kylie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat in a fantastic position”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travel to Venice often and have booked many apartments over the years, but have never stayed in the same place twice. We loved this particular flat and will definitely book it again for our next trip. The reasons - The flat is in a great central position. A close walking distance to everything really, but it's somehow really quiet. For the first time ever we weren't woken up by the sound of suitcases being wheeled through the streets at ungodly hours in the morning. Few stairs... Just about everywhere in Venice has stairs to climb, but this flat has very few. The flat is well laid out and well appointed. There were 3 of us staying in the flat but it never felt crowded. The beds were really comfortable and the linen & towels were very good quality. We love to cook all the fabulous stuff we buy at the Rialto markets and the kitchen had every utensil we needed. The owner, Andrea, was fabulous. He's an extremely helpful guy who even left a bottle of wine and many cooking ingredients for us. We highly recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position!! Beds, wifi...everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
WOW!!! This is a great review and we are proud of it! Be sure this drives us to do better in the future! Thank you!
Andrea & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire transaction and the comfort the apartment offered, making our holiday visit to Venice enjoyable
Liked least: The Hot water system was not functioning properly and needs attention as winter is approaching.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for such a good/usefull review!! For usit's always a pleasure!!!
Andrea&Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
404bernie
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment - wonderful location”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Andrea's apartment for 3 nights. We arrived by bus in Piazzale Roma Station (having taken a Ryanair flight to Treviso Airport. Andrea had sent us a map and we found the apartment without any difficulty (10 minute walk from station).

The apartment is cosy and really clean - the bedroom is spacious and very comfortable. We didn't use the living room but the kitchen is well stocked and we got nice pastries from the nearby bakery.

Also 5 minutes walk away is Campo Santa Margherita which is full of lovely restaurants and bars. The location of the apartment is perfect for visiting al the main sites in Venice. All accessible by foot and it's really the best way to see this beautiful city!
Thanks Andrea .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thank you!!! It's a pleasure for us too! My father told me: "E' una bella coppia" (It's a very nice couple). See you next time!
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffiny H
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Super location, apartment set up and amenities. It is easy to make meals while the family sleeps in or retires early since there are doors between all the rooms. The noise from the restaurant below can get a bit loud but is fine with the windows closed. Andrea is very helpful and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Hello Tiffiny! I hope your trip in Europe is going on in the best way! I wish you all the best and thank you very very much for your kind message! See you next time! Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing