We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay nowhere else...you have it all here”
other travellers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
dining area bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
view from balcony
dining area
bathroom
living room
bedroom
view from bedroom window
view from dining area window
other view from balcony
curtain rod
bed
balcony
another view from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sjbirder
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Stay nowhere else...you have it all here”
Reviewed 17 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

In five minutes, you are in the heart of San Marco square, yet the only sounds you hear from your perfect canal side apartment are the oys of the gondoliers and the occasional tenor or accordionist. The apartment is the cleanest I've ever seen, no dust, no fingerprints! The queen bed is comfortable and beautiful to look at with wrought iron roses...if you have a well behaved child, it could house three, but it is perfect for a couple. The kitchenette is well equipped, and there is the ability to do laundry if needed. The contact person invenice is great, and dealing with the owner, Robert, a German, is much easier than you might Maine -- he is the model of professionalism. You will love it. I will post videos later of the gondolas going by, but every person sitting in the gondolas looked up at us with our glasses of wine, sitting on our balcony, and wished they too could stay at la rosa de Venezia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the cleanliness
Liked least: The key was difficult to easily use...it always took time
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayjayne
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“As Romantic as Venice can be...”
Reviewed 1 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely - nice and cosy for two persons ....and as I have mentioned to many people whom I have met since I got back - they simply must stay at La Rosa di Venezia simply because it is so close to the canal!! One can hear the gondolas passing by, often the gondoliers will serenade and one had an accordion playing as well...We felt that we were living amidst the local, and just by walking a short distance, everything was there - it is so great to be so close to the San Marco water stop as well as the square which is so lively. There are many eateries around the corner, and shops where you can purchase pastries and wines.

We also made good use of the well equipped kitchen as we had bought some seafood from the Rialto market, and we had a lovely dinner by the balcony!

There were some nice touches from the owner - eg. a nice chilled bottle of Prosecco and mineral water waiting for us in the fridge upon arrival.

On the downside, the services of the Manager who managed the apartment can be better. When we arrived, there was a bad odour in the bathroom, and it seemed that whatever it was in the bin had not been emptied for awhile, and we had to throw the bag away and air the bathroom for hours before we could use it. Also, , the girl who was there to meet us was rather irresponsible as she promised to get us the wi-fi settings, but did not bother thereafter, not bothering to also reply to our numerous sms-es. On our last day, the same girl was late and as such we could not wait for here but left the keys and a note in the apartment and just left.

That aside, I will still recommend this apartment to anyone going to Venice, and will hope to stay there again if we have the opportunity to return to Venice. The owner, Robert, had dealt with us during the booking very promptly and efficiently, the location is ideal and interior of the apartment is well thought out for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location overlooking the canal
Liked least: The irresponsible attitude of the girl who managed our arrival and departure
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2012
I'm certainly sorry that not everything went as perfectly smoothly as it is our standard on arrival, but our representative had her husband at the hospital at the time, and thus had to send a substitute, who was probably not as perfectly familiar with our apartment as our representative herself is. Unfortunately, things like that inevitably happen where human beings are working - human beings who have family and a private life that sometimes can interfere with their work, all serious and honest efforts notwithstanding. (On departure, on the contrary, the substituting girl didn't do anything wrong; the request to check out at 7.45 instead of 8 a.m. had been sent by sms only at 10 p.m. the night before, and to the wrong person, so she couldn't simply know in time.)
That bathroom odour, however, must have come from outside; even though being a distant owner, I know for sure that there was nothing in the bin since I had spent my own holiday at our apartment immediately prior to that arrival, and emptying all bins had been the last thing I did with my own hands before departing, just one day before the arrival in question.
But I'm very glad that you enjoyed the overall experience, and will be glad to welcome you back. And thank you so much for recommending La Rosa di Venezia, here as well as to your friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NevadaWol...
Sierra Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location with canal views and serenading”
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Located on a canal. Small balcony, able to sit there, have coffee and enjoy the gondolas, also the serenading. It was perfect. Did not have the noise and stress of the Grand canal. you were not in the main tourist area. Only two short blocks to San Marco Square, grocery store about 2 or 3 short blocks away. Always felt safe, no matter what time I returned. Donatella, the greeter, was great. Met me at the vaporetto stop, walked with me to the flat. Explained everything, asked if I had any questions. Told me to call her for anything. She was GREAT. I would definitely .recommend this place, so much better than a hotel. Thanks for the enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie P
Vernou-la-Celle-sur-Seine, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bribe91
Mennecy, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L accès rapide à tous les sites.
Liked least: absence de four micro ondes.
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing