We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tilosrule...
Sheffield UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was a very comfortable apartment, in a quiet location. It's easily accessible from the station, the bus station and the waterbus stops. It is well equipped and was fine for us as a couple. Guido was welcoming and knowledgable about Venice, and also explained how we could get to the gluten free shop, which was really helpful. We stayed for five nights and were sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Guido's welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2013
very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmberSmit...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Every review was definitely true. Guido was a real pleasure. The apartment was exactly as stated. It was also very clean and organized. He provided toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher stuff, enough cookware, laundry detergent (another rental we used did not provide any of these items). We would definitely return and stay in this wonderful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location was in a great area.
Liked least: Liked everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMF
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just as advertised”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as you see in the photos. It is very modern and spotless and has everything you need. Guido is a most generous host. He met us at the train station, walked us to the apartment (which is only a few minutes away, having to cross only one small bridge), showed us around the apartment, and served cake and sparkling wine. He then took us on a two hour tour of Cannaregio away from the crowds and showing us restaurants he recommended (both Gam Gam and Paradiso Perduto were excellent). We would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Guido showing us the neighbourhood.
Liked least: Distance from St Marks.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PennyLane...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days at th Armonia Apartment with my husband, my son and my daughter of twenties at the end of July and beginning of August. I can't say anything new: just read the previous reviews, and believe them all, for it is all true. The apartment was spotless, comfortable (even for us who were 4 adults, there was plenty of space), well equiped, very well located, specially arriving by train (we just have to walk a few blocks to reach it), and I want to remark two items: the air conditioning, which made our stay perfect because we had five days of more than 30°C, and, of course, the kindness of the owner, Guido, who received us in the train station, took us to the apartment to enjoy a cake and a Prosecco, and gave us a tour through Cannareggio telling us interesting stories of every place. The day was so hot that he could perfectly excuse himself of doing that, so we appreciate it so much more. Of course I would return and I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;