We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home and a wonderful welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
110 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 110 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LightofLi...
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A lovely home and a wonderful welcome”
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, Well equip and convenient location. But the best part was the excellent service from Guido. Guido came to pick us up from the train station, served us cakes and juice (he had correctly guessed that we do not take alcohol and I appreciated his sensitivity) and then proceeded to bring us around the area. He was like our personal tour guide, pointing out buildings or area and telling us the history and significance of them. He spent more than 2 hours with us and we thanked him for making our first introduction to Italy in such a positive note. It was a fantastic start to our 2 weeks holiday in Italy. Thank you Guido!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2012
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Reviewed 17 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2012
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bobeby04
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Stay Here - Perfect Place/Perfect Host”
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Near the train station, perfect wi fi, walking distance to all of Venice, and a host who meets you with Champagne and Italian cake...why stay anywhere else. Affordable, very nice two story apartment in very quiet extremely safe neighborhood. Refrigerator, coffee maker and small patio for morning coffee before you venture out to wander the streets of Venice. We could not have been more pleased. Guido, the owner, made staying in Venice easy as he gave us almost two hours of his time to show us around soon after arrival. If you want to have a stay to remember, you just found the place. We are coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, attention to detail in the apartment.
Liked least: To access the apartment, you need to go through a number of locked gates. Sometimes they are tricky to open.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
Very kind. Thank you. We wait you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda622
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The apartment surpassed our expectations.”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was fabulous. It was well equipped with everything we needed (including comfortable beds for 4 adults), in a very quiet neighbourhood near the train station. Once we contacted Guido, he met us very quickly in the Plaza Roma and helped us with our luggage. He was very gracious and took us for a short tour, giving us some history of the area. Upon our return to the apartment, he poured us some lovely wine, set us up on wi-fi/internet, gave us instructions for all appliances, along with maps and information for the area. The only gliche we had was in connecting with Guido by Texting. Our phone did not seem to work and we had difficulty in getting anyone in the Plaza to help us. After asking 6 or 7 people for assistance(including the Information Kiosks) we finally found someone in the Hotel Reservations in the Plaza to call him for us. You can not depend on your phone working, so a set time for meeting before the trip would be less frustrating. We will definitely recommend your place and will come back if we are ever back in Venice. Thank you again, Guido, for making Venus a memorable visit.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a new apartment in a very quiet neighbourhood in a super location.
Liked least: We had difficulty contacting Guido with our phone- need a preset time for meeting.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2012
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveandl...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment, Lovely owner. 5 stars all the way....”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful fully self contained appartment, situated in a quiet part of Cannereggio. Everything you could wish for amenity wise - a genuine home from home. Clean, comfortable & very spacious for 2 - as we were. And Guido, the owner, is a genuinely nice guy. Great pre - arrival communication. We were met a Piazzale Roma, taken to the appartment, given cake & prosecco & a brief guided walk of the local area. We would not hesitate to book this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2012
Thank you. I wait you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing