We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful appartment, Lovely owner. 5 stars all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
steveandl...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment, Lovely owner. 5 stars all the way....”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful fully self contained appartment, situated in a quiet part of Cannereggio. Everything you could wish for amenity wise - a genuine home from home. Clean, comfortable & very spacious for 2 - as we were. And Guido, the owner, is a genuinely nice guy. Great pre - arrival communication. We were met a Piazzale Roma, taken to the appartment, given cake & prosecco & a brief guided walk of the local area. We would not hesitate to book this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2012
Thank you. I wait you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie K
Billings, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the best apartment to rent in Venice”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment and its owner Guido truly made our stay in Venice spectacular. The apt had everything we needed for a full week. It is clean, dry, modern with charm, spacious, comfortable, and has a nice patio. The price was truly reasonable. No hidden charges, no damage deposit, easy payment by paypal. He is honest and a gentlemen.
Only one suggestion, an extra set of keys would be very helpful.
The closeness to S. Lucia train station saved us a bundle, the vaporettos were on strike that day which we left. Without being in walking distance, we would have been forced to use a water taxi. The waterbus stops are close and the neighborhood on the Guglie is more locals than tourists. Just a few steps away is the Grand Canal. It is a truly great location.
The apt owner, Guido, guided us to markets, great eating/drinking spots, bridges, and familiarized us to Venice. Very very helpful. His friendliness, tour, meet and greet (met us at the train station), and information was the key to a joyful stay. After a month in Italy, I had not had anything comparable to its quality.
Guido, Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and the comfortable apartment
Liked least: Not having a second set of keys
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DandL6
Wednesbury WestMidlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were met by the owner as arranged in the bus station and he took us to the property.On arrival we were served chilled prosecco and cake and shown round the apartment. We were then taken on a walking tour of the local area and several restaurants were recommended one of which Gam Gam we went to on the night we arrived and would thoroughly recommend it. We had a delightful stay, the apartment is in a quieter area of the city but it is easily accessible to the vaporetto trains and buses. It is also very easy to walk to places like Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. Will definitely be going back but for longer next time three days wasn't enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelbug...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay in venice!”
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Guido is a gentleman, he met my wife and I at the train station. Had a cake and some wine which we shared and gave us a tour of the surrounding area.

As promised the apartment and position is great. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2012
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand595
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good apartment well presented, nice location”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Worth the money. Child friendly had a great time. Spacious, another set of keys would have been helpful. Good location but takes some time to get used to. Mr Guido was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clealiness
Liked least: Only one set of keys
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2012
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing