We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation all round”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RedMack20...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation all round”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Arrival at the destination was well organised by the manager. We chose to use the porter service which was very efficient. The apartment is about 5-10 minutes walk from the nearest water bus stop with at least one bridge with steps.

The apartment was very neat and very clean throughout and felt modern, airy and fairly spacious. The air conditioning and water heating is efficient. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking main meals with full size gas hob and electric oven. Plenty of pans, dishes, etc. The local supermarket and fresh fruit and vegetable stalls are all very convenient and carry a good range of food and other supplies.

If your not into cooking there are plenty of different bars and restaurants all around you.

The location is very central - it's only a short walk to many main attractions and to the different water bus stops. There are lots of bridges with typically 10-12 steps up and down, but as a visitor you must be aware that bridges over canals define much of the charm of Venice. The main shopping streets are within a few minutes walk of the apartment and there are multitudinous little streets and alleyways to explore.

Even though the apartment is in a relatively busy location it felt like a calm oasis inside.

Ideal for couples, small families or friends sharing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing stood out in this category
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada689
Calgary, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Do it! Great stay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

2 bedroom, 1.5 bath in a great location in San Marco area right by the Rialto Bridge. King size bed in one room, twin beds in the other. Full bath (shower only) plus an ensuite half bath for the kids' room. Full kitchen. Marco was very helpful for the check in and met us right at our water taxi stop -- which he arranged! A/C which worked well. Wifi worked well but limited the number of devices at a time. Clean. Well managed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainy2
Ashland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Quiet and Centrally Located”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a group of 8 (ages 9 - 82) and found apartments 2 and 3 just right for our needs. Bruno met us at the Vaporetto stop and walked us to the apartment, pointing out stores and shops we may need along the way. When we got to the apartment he kindly showed us how to work the washing machine and thoroughly went over the map with us, giving us great advice on day trips and restaurants (Thanks Bruno!).

Even though the apartment is centrally located on a busy alley, the metal shutters allows for great sound proofing. We could come home in the afternoon for some quiet and then step out into the action.

We cooked one meal a day in the apartment and found everything we needed in regards to pots, pans and other utensils. The air conditioning worked great, as did the washing machine. We hung the clothes to dry in the apartment on the rack provided. The furniture was comfortable in the bedrooms and the living room.

My 82 year old father-in-law was thankful for the elevator at the end of each long day.

On departure day Bruno helped us arrange a taxi to the airport and then walked us to the canal and saw us off.

The one small flaw was that the shower was filled with mildew. We told Bruno this upon our departure and feel confident he will take care of it. Still, we give this apartment 5 stars and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: This apartment was just as advertised.
Liked least: The mildew in the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primavera
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Central, Modern, Comfortable!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Lion 2 for a week with an old friend. From first contact to final checkout and security return, I had a very positive experience with this company and would not hesitate to rent from them again. Bruno met us at the Rialto vaporetto stop, walked us to the apartment and gave us a thorough and helpful orientation to the apartment and the immediate neighborhood -- including the nearby COOP supermarket and restaurants. The apartment was as advertised - modern, clean and with comfortable beds. The kitchen is fully equipped. The secure WIFI worked very well as did the TV and dishwasher. There's a safe and hair dryer too. The apartment has 1.5 baths so my friend and I "shared" the one shower. Note that Apt 2 is on the *third* floor, making the elevator wonderful for carrying groceries or luggage. While the street below is a busy one, the window soundproofing is quite good. We enjoyed being able to have meals and snacks "at home" when we wanted. My only suggestion for improvement is one already expressed by earlier reviewers -- it would be nice to add lamps and/or more wattage in the two bedrooms. Living/dining and eating areas were nice and bright. Bottom Line: if you want a central location in Venice with easy access to Rialto and San Marco, I would recommend this apartment in Lion House without reservation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose097
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location / Quality / Silence / Profissionalism”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

In our opinion the THE LION'S HOUSE APT2 in Venice:

Very good location and a good and fantastic neighborhood!
Between San Marco and Rialto bridge, supermarket, coffee, etc…
Very well equipped, both in the kitchen and beds & bathrooms.

Plus:bags for ecological split of the waste, toilet paper, soap and shower gel. Dishwasher detergent, etc…. Better than an Aparthotel!!!

Also:

The cheek-in and out, was very pleasant.
Every on time, Britannic punctualityt, thank you for the Venice map and tips.
The windows are a good protection from the outside noise.
The temperature were very confortable floor and air.

It is definitely a recommendation that we are gone make in the future, and who knows even for a second visit ….

Congratulation for the professionalism of The Red House Compay!

Thank you Mr. Malafante

José Monteiro

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$188
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing