We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Basic and Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
room 3
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
room 3
room 2 room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
room 3
room 2
room 2
street name
door number
desk of internet area
2nd floor entry
corridor
room 1
room 1
room 1
kitchen
living kitchen
kitchen in lining room
kitchen living room
living kitchen
bathroom room3, the shower is not in the picture but there is it!
shower bathroom of room 2
shower bathroom of room 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RobP6111
Page, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, Basic and Great Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Valeria Apartment for 3 nights in July 2014. We were a party of 3 couples. We rented all three apartment rooms with the common kitchen area. Each room has its own small bathroom and shower. The rooms were clean but somewhat worn. The bathrooms were clean but the minimally supplied towels were pretty worn out. Each room had a typical Italian air conditioner unit and they all functioned well. The kitchen common area was nice but basic. The Valeria Apartment was very comfortable and was a perfect match for our party of 6. The wifi is sketchy and is only accessed in the stairwell. The apartment location is excellent as we could walk and ride the Vaporettos around Venice very easily.

The owner, Nicola Luca, is a very nice, hands-off landlord. I communicated with him using WhatsAp with no problems. When you check-in, Mr. Luca provides all the details you need to know regarding the accommodations. He also gives you a fast-paced rundown of sites to see and how to see them as he draws on a map. This actually turned out to be great information for us and we followed through on several of his recommendations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Price
Liked least: Difficult Wifi and worn out towels
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thesams89
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, tidy, and well organized”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 7 of us (ages 20-25) stayed here for 2 nights. I had never rented a vacation rental before so I was a little hesitant. We had a highly positive experience. The apartment was easy to get to using the instructions provided by the owner which is a lot to say for Venice. The owner was friendly and accessible. He was helpful and very clear in his guidelines and the place slept the 7 of us very comfortably. The location was great as there was a supermarket 2 minutes away and lots of great restaurants in the surrounding area.
The only complaints we had were that the kettles for coffee were dirty when we arrived and that the place is advertised as having wifi but it only works in a small area at the front of the house. Otherwise everything was great.
This place is highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TallyWrit...
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Okay, but mattresses were uncomfortable”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very easy to find. The owner is very laid back, but friendly. WiFi is available only from a hot spot on the landing, so if you want to check email, you had to go downstairs to connect. We liked the location all right. Osteria Moncenigo nearby was good.
The apartment is not really near the main tourist sites, but they were easily accessible by water bus. We also walked back from St. Mark's Square. It's not that bad of a walk. If you want a gondolier, walk out to the Rialto Bridge. Not many in San Stae area. It was easy to find a bakery and green grocer to bring in supplies for breakfast. We shared the apartment with another couple traveling with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicmom0...
Sunny California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Location was amazing! Just as advertised check in was very smooth. We texted when we arrived at the train station and by the time we arrived via water bus, our room was ready. Please understand that the "3 bedroom and sleeps 9" is for the entire house. We needed accommodations for 2 adults and 1 teen. What we got (as advertised) was one room with a double bed and one pull out bed. We were in room A. Also understand that mattresses in Italy are not like America. If you are American expect what we would call a futon mattress. The bathroom and shower were recently remodeled. As advertised the wireless works in the common area which is at the stairway landing just outside the door. What this place had an abundance of what QUIET peaceful neighborhood with classic Venice charm. Read carefully and you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: QUIET peaceful neighborhood
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojotn
Memphis, TN USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great for a family!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely perfect for a short stay in Venice. My adult family group of seven spent two nights prior to a cruise. Having three separate bedrooms and bathrooms with the common kitchen/lounge area worked out really well. Email communication with the owner was very prompt.

The apartment was easy to find, even with Venice's many alleyways. The owner emailed me the location of the key since he was out of town, and it was right where he said it would be. There were several eateries nearby, along with a bakery and food store. The beds were very basic and the showers very small--which I expected thanks to other TripAdvisor reviews, but they were fine. We slept with the windows open and there was noise one night but it didn't last long. Internet was available on the landing between the stairways and worked well. Be sure to get the password ahead of time in case the owners are away. Our only glitch occurred when the cleaning person showed up one hour before checkout time and was a little upset that we hadn’t left.

Do note, if you stay there, that there are rules on a table at the top of the stairs. We didn't notice this until the morning we were leaving, and found we were supposed to have had garbage out by 7 that morning or risk a fine. Oops. So we just took it with us to a trash can on the street. If we return to Venice we will definitely try to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the family being in the same apartment
Liked least: the beds and decor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing