We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
418
275
97
33
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
275
97
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san stae grand canal mozart suite rialto bridge water taxi st stae superior room beautiful hotel breakfast staff vaporetto stop canal view the hotel staff hotel entrance our honeymoon breakfast room murano island fourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The Staff was nice and helpful. This hotel is away from the main hustle and bustle but within walking distance of everything. The water bus stop is just steps away if you want to take a ride down the main canal instead.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanellivenice, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Mr Luis,

Palazzo Giovanelli and his staff thank you for your kind review and your words of appreciation. We are delighted to learn that you have had a pleasant stay in our beautiful historic building and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Although it is very close to the San Stae vaporetto dock, once there it is a little hard to find. But a quick phone call and a very friendly front desk attendant actually came out to find us in front of the church. Her kindness set the right tone for a great stay in Venice.

The hotel is modern and well maintained with a very efficient air conditioner. The rooms are ample enough, with good storage for your belongings. There is a bar on the lobby and a dining room where we were offered buffet breakfast every morning.

If you wish to get around Venice on foot, it’s about 10 minutes to the Rialto bridge and from there another 10 minutes to St. Marks Square. There many quaint places to eat within a short 5-7 minute walk.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Utornillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanellivenice, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We thank you for the time dedicated to its wonderful review, we always treasure the comments of our guests. We are pleased to know that pleasant moments have passed at Palazzo Giovanelli and appreciated our staff, the services of the Hotel and the historic Palazzo. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Venice!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed here with group of 8. the staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable...from suggesting restaurants and making restaurant reservations to arranging water taxi. I would high recommend. Location is ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank m6_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanellivenice, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Palazzo Giovanelli and his staff thank you for your kind review and your words of appreciation. We are delighted to learn that you have had a pleasant stay in our beautiful historic building and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is right on the Grand Canal, but far enough away from San Marco and the Rialto bridge that it is in a very quiet neighborhood. Our room was very nice but did not overlook the canal. There is a nice grassy area with a couple of tables in back, where it is nice to sit out if the weather is good. The S. Stae vaporetto stop is about a block away, and the Ca’ Pesaro museum is just steps away. The breakfast was very good too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank spicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanellivenice, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time dedicated to its wonderful review, we always treasure the comments of our guests. We are pleased to know that pleasant moments have passed at Palazzo Giovanelli and appreciated our staff, the services of the Hotel and the historic Palazzo. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Venice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile


We stayed in the hotel for a weekend of the 6th of April
We were given A lovely room with a view of the grand canal.
Very stylish hotel rich with history
Up market feel and beautiful furnishings .. breakfast was lovely with both cold buffet and a cooked breakfast . All staff were very friendly and helpful but in particular
We would like to mention the ladies serving the breakfasts who were lovely and efficient thank you for a fantastic stay .
L Gregory & A Ellis

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanellivenice, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Mr Gregory and Mrs Ellis
Palazzo Giovanelli and his staff thank you for your kind review and your words of appreciation. We are delighted to learn that you have had a pleasant stay in our beautiful historic building and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews