We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Venice!”

Ristorante Rosa Rossa
Reserve with
Ristorante Rosa Rossa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #164 of 1 505 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a reservation for tomorrow thinking I was booking it for tonight. We were thankfully sat right away, even with my mistake. The food way the best we had during our 3 day stay in Venice. We had spaghetti with clams, rigatoni with duck, a margherita pizza and grilled vegetables. Absolutely the best and very reasonably priced (for Venice).

Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Thanks so much for your nice review, we appreciate it a lot.We try to do always our best, most of the time it works,sometimes not. We try to do always our best. Looking forward to see you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 2 272 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in for a late lunch at 2:30 pm and was concerned that so many spots close down at 3 pm. Rosa Rossa was open and inviting. Had our best meal of pasta and pizza so far in Venice in this comfortable setting. Wait staff was attentive and shared with us local stories that helped us for the rest of our stay. We finished our late lunch with a shot of Limoncello and spent the rest of the afternoon walking off our meal windowshopping all of the San Marco neighborhood of Venice. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Thanks so much for your nice review, we appreciate it a lot.We try to do always our best, most of the time it works,sometimes not. We try to do always our best. Looking forward to see you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been in Italy 2 weeks now and this dinner ranks in the top 3 for sure! The food was so delicious...cooked perfectly. Definitely not your average italian....everything was chef quality. The atmosphere was great and the staff was very friendly. We ordered the tapas appetizer to start and it fed all 4 of us and was so delicious! Definitely worth the cost. Overall a dinner to remember for sure. We did not have a reservation but we arrived at 6:30 with no problem.

Thank CGTDLTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your positive and nice review!!!!
Really we appreciate it a lot..We try to do always our best, with passion...most of the time it works, sometimes not....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well located. Menu offers a good selection. Staff very helpful. Tends to fill very quickly. Prebook if possible. Will not disappoint

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting our restaurant and your beautiful feedback. We are happy to hear that our everyday efforts are bringing satisfaction to many of our Guest. Since 1985 we try to do our best. The important thing is to do our work with passion..
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In Venice the price you pay is often not matched by the quality of the food. This may not be the least expensive eating place but what you get is great food (the best spaghetti and clams I have ever tasted) presented with care by friendly staff. The quality of the food and overall dining experience are higher than the price you pay. In short great food and value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hamilton5551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosaRossa3709, Proprietario at Ristorante Rosa Rossa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your positive and nice review!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Rosa Rossa also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Rosa Rossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing