We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I Wish it was mine - a great place to stay”

Review of Ca' Dell'Artista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caro B
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I Wish it was mine - a great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We have stayed in Venice several times over the years, and are familiar with the Dorsoduro area, so opted to stay there again as it is both quiet and excellently situated for the Accademia Bridge and the Zattere. If you want to stay in Venice, I really don't think you could do better. Other apartments I have stayed in have been tiny - this was a wonderful space. We spent a lot of the time admiring the polished plaster walls, and feeling guilty about enjoying being in the apartment when we should have been out sightseeing.. We ate on the terrace several times - it doesn't overlook the canal, but that's rather difficult to overcome architecturally! I would mention that there isn't an oven other than a microwave, but there is a very efficient gas hob and it didn't affect our ability to enjoy the best of what the Rialto market had to offer. We did not feel that the steps to the apartment, which is on the second floor, were too onerous and we managed them easily with our rucksacks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation, space, view of canal
Liked least: Would have preferred duvets to sheets and blankets for autumn visit
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2011
Many thanks blueskies! – Great to receive another thumbs-up and really delighted you had a great stay. Sending my wishes for blue skies over Sydney :-) and hope very much to see you again soon. Arrivederci Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2011
Thank you Paul & Yolande, it's lovely to know that we were able to contribute to you having a fantastic stay - and that you may soon return for another! Until we see you again, all our best wishes to you both.

Ciao from a misty Venice

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lancashire UK
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Mar 2011
Great to hear that you enjoyed the apartment - we were delighted to have had you stay. Hoping you're able to come again soon, Venice will be waiting!
With thanks from me and the rest of the team
Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenilworth Warwickshire
Reviewed 13 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2010
So happy you had a great time and can't wait to do it all again! We'd be thrilled to welcome you back to one of our apartments or perhaps to Ca' Dell' Artista again (when you enjoy a location so much it's sometimes hard to tear yourself away!) A big thank you for choosing us for your holiday and best wishes to you all from everyone here at the office.

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$426
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing