We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal home in Venice”

Review of Ca' Della Fornace

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ClaudiaUK...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal home in Venice”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Walking into the flat you immediately feel at home. Not as a tourist, as a local. With two adult sons the living room became the gathering place while we all had a private space to retreat to. There is actually a small third bedroom/dressing room (not advertised) with a window onto the staircase. And good wifi! Perfect location, perfect apartment ( beautifully refurbished and air conditioned), perfect views onto the Salute. On a Sunday morning you can see the bells swing in the bell tower while listening to opera coming from a window on the other side of the canal. And all this just around the corner from the Guggenheim and the Punta Della Dogana. Considering moving there for good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steven f
Frodsham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location & great service.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Given a local contact number by Views on Venice prior to arrival in order to ensure that we were met at the accommodation. The lady was punctual, courteous and knowledgeable and ensured that we were settled well. The apartment is located on a small canal between the Grand Canal & the waterway to Giudecca ( a private water taxi can drop you off right outside - opposite side of the canal to Hotel Messner) and is ideally placed to explore this fantastic city. The apartment was clean, spacious, airy and had everything that we could need to enjoy the stay.
The only down sides ( if we were being really picky) would be the water pressure ( not surprising that it is low given that it is located in an old Venetian building) & that if you fancied an hour or 2 indoors resting up, the technology provided (i.e. TV / Hifi ) could really do with updating.
We would not hesitate to recommend both Views on Venice & this particular apartment to anyone wanting an ideal base whilst staying in this wonderful city.
Looking forward to returning in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and authenticity.
Liked least: Water pressure was a little low.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for letting us know what a great time you had at Ca' Della Fornace, and very much hope to see you in Venice soon!

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississippi
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 28 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2012
Ciao Byron

Thank you so much! We’re really pleased to hear how things went and that you enjoyed both the apartment and its peaceful position close to so many great galleries. Hoping very much that we see you again (at any time of year!) and sending all our very best from Venezia to Sydney.

Arrivederci

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing