We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely central apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of San Polo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ogranate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely central apartment”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Four of us (two couples) had a lovely time here. We were so close to the Rialto Bridge and markets and surrounded by great restaurants and bars. Marie Eva was quick to respond to queries and very helpful and we were greeted on arrival with delicious pastries. The apartment was spacious warm and comfortable with a full working kitchen - it had a ‘lived in’ feel that we all enjoyed. Totally recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was our second stay in this lovely apartment. And I have to repeat myself. It is gorgeous to have the oportunity to live in the center of Venice for a couple of days.

Near Campo San Polo nearly everything is quick to reach. If not by foot, then with the Vaporetti. With the Rialto Mercato just around the corner we had fabulous meals. Lots of long strolls through Venice's Cali let us enjoy Venice's atmosphere.

Communication with Maria and Matteo, who welcomed us, was always excellent. Special requests were fulfilled. Once again, we felt very welcome and yes, it was a bit like coming home.

So, again absolute recommendation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Dear Michael, it's always a huge pleasure meeting you. You know that our door is always open for you. All the best wishes, Rita and Matteo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
thank you very much Teresa.
you'll be always welcome in our house if a day come back in Venice.
All the best
Maria and Agata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spacious 'home from home' apartment.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We met Agnata,our friendly helpful guide by the Bell Tower in San Polo as arranged who led us to our Apartment. The location was excellent, so close to the Grand Canal and we really enjoyed exploring the area and finding our way to Rialto and St Marc's Square. The Apartment is spacious - and very well equipped. It had a friendly 'home from home' atmosphere and we loved it and hope to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
thank you very much.
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests.
All the best
Maria and Agata
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

San Polo was our own private retreat during a very busy time in Venus. It felt like being in an old friend's home - quiet, peaceful and with everything we could wish for. However, in a 5 minute walk you could be right amongst all that is Venice. Just off the Grand Canal with gondolas going right past our windows and restaurants and shops within minutes. We loved the apartment and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. Special thanks to Elena for all her fabulous suggestions - Nico's Gelati a must!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Hello Jan
it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay.
All the best
Maria and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing