We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location but had a few quirks”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wanderlus...
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but had a few quirks”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us (4 adults, 1 child) stayed here for 4 nights recently. The location was perfect for being in the center of a lot of Venice attractions (though definitely a crowded and touristy area if you are trying to avoid such things). The penthouse itself is quite beautiful with a definite Asian motif. The kitchen is well equipped and we enjoyed eating meals in the apartment and on the terrace. We were happily surprised to find a canal view from the living room windows and really enjoyed watching the gondolas and water taxis going by.

Now for the quirks. We were met at the Rialto station by an assistant who seemed to be in a hurry and rushed ahead of us during the crowded and winding route to the apartment. She also was not very knowledgeable about the area and was unable to answer our questions. The stairs leading up to the apartment were definitely challenging for some in our party, and the inside staircase, while beautiful, was pretty treacherous (and not child safe if you are traveling with children). The wifi was pretty much non-existent, the hot water was not working in the shower downstairs, and there was no heat despite chilly temperatures. The management was not very responsive to my requests (had to text a couple of times over two days in order to get a response). All in all we had a wonderful stay in Venice but wished that we were made to feel like valued guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyobrien...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at this apartment for 4 nights in September for my dads birthday. The apartment is beautiful, really spacious and plenty of room for 5 adults. There are 80 or so steps to the apartment but we knew this on booking. Silvia met us from the boat stop at the Rialto bridge and brought us to the apartment. I just had to text when we were leaving the airport and she was there when we arrived.
The terrace was lovely for relaxing after walking around for the day.
There were a couple of snags, the wifi didn't work but as we had our phones it wasn't much of a problem.
The other issue we had was there was no cold water in the second shower so we couldn't use it. I did text Silvia on the first day but I didn't get a reply.
We had to use the bathroom in my parents room which was a bit inconvenient.
We were able to leave our bags in on the stairs on the last day though so that was helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice apartment but...”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was at a great location near the Rialto bridge with lovely furnishing! It's a top floor apartment with no lift so challenging with luggage. We booked ensuring that it had air conditioning and wifi, however when we arrived the air conditioning wasn't on and it took 2 days to cool the apartment and the wifi worked at 2G rate so had very poor reception. The keys for the door at the front of the complex were also a bit dodgy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SherbornG...
Sherborn, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegant, Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a week. It is as elegant as the photos suggest -- just beautiful, really. A luxurious place to escape the crowds of Venice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREG8181
Modena, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The Charming Rialto Venetian Penthouse is a really wonderful flat! Clean, spacious, well furnished. Silvia met us at Rialto boat stop and gave us all information about the neighbourhood, restaurants, and what to visit.
It was a great holiday thank you to Venice and the apartment.
Thank you Silvia for your hospitality. I will recommend this apartment.
Great, great, great!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Gregorio, it was a really pleasure to host you and your lovely wife.
I hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing