We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aranchini!! ”
Review of Sicily on StreEat

Sicily on StreEat
Ranked #166 of 4 147 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Description: Sicilian delicatessen & take away: arancini of rice, calzoni, deep fried calamari, cannoli and different sweets
Restaurant details
Description: Sicilian delicatessen & take away: arancini of rice, calzoni, deep fried calamari, cannoli and different sweets
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We went to the Egyptian museum and felt like a bit of lunch. We accidentally wandered into this place and we are so glad we did. We had the best aranchini and they were very reasonable too. Yum!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank daniib84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Walked past this place on a tour of the city and decided to return for our lunch and very glad we did.
We shared a small calamari which came with fries, Arancini Piccante, and a salami and mozzarella sandwich.
We took them away with 2 drinks paying a total of less than €20.
We took the food and ate it in a square 5-10 minutes away and it was all still warm.
All food was excellent and we had hoped to return again for lunch on Monday but unfortunately they appear to be closed most Mondays.
Would definitely recommend for food on the go or a light snack

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Carys89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

They have one of the best Sicilian food around on the go. Really delicious and friendly staff. Recommend and if I am around It will be on of my first stops back!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MariaC17955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

after trudging along on a cold, rainy, and windy day it was a delight to find this Sicilian street food truck along the street. Just kidding it is a small shop with the best arancini (spinach and fungi) outside of catania. also save room for the cannolli.. parking is going to be a major problem so try the underground parking.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Cynthia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stopped for a late lunch/snack with family and children, we had Arancini typical Sicilian savoury dish, basically a ball of rice, fried in breadcrumbs with filling, many different fillings to choose from, the classics being Ragu ( mincemeat and tomato ) and Han and cheese, very nice, not a hint of "fried" about them.....even at 2pm...the oil was fresh and not burnt!! Prices reasonable. Seating available at small but adequate tables. Pleasant staff. Will be going back!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GabbianoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sicily on StreEat also viewed

 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to Sicily on StreEat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing