We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Urbani(Turin)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Dock Milano(Turin)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$103
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Galant(Turin)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 317)
Filter reviews
1 317 results
Traveller rating
895
352
54
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
352
54
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremium roomgreat hotelold buildingcentral courtyardroof terracecoffee makercorner roommolewithin walking distancecomfortable bedloved this hotelperfect locationmodern designbeautiful buildingrooms are largerecommend this hotelwell located hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 317 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

It is a great hotel with great personnel. I enjoyed very much, and it is located near all the major attractions. You can do almost everything walking. If you like jazz as I do, there is also a great jazz club 200 metres away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank alexandremagno2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear alexandremagno2018,

I take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the NH Collection Piazza Carlina for trip to Torino and sharing your experience with all the users of Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read your opinion about us and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. No reward is better than having a Guest satisfied and pleased by the NH Collection Experience!

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcome you once again in NH Hotel Group!

Best Regards
Velia Borreca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for both busienss trips as well as city breaks located in the city center close to main square, shop, restaurants and turist attractions. The rooms are comftable with nice and spacious bathrooms and beautiful beds with handcrafted headboards. The breakfast is good with big selection of sweet and savoury optiions. Dairy and gluten free products are also available without any problem. Bar at the hotel seems to be also spot for the locals offering good coffee and great bespoke cocktails. Service is very friendly and happy to assists with restaurant bookings and general recommendations. We will come back

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Marta,

first of all thank you for choosing NH Collection Piazza Carlina for your stay in Torino and for sharing your Experience with us.
It is a pleasure to read your enthusiastic comment about the central location of the hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed Torino thanks to the strategic location of the Hotel, which is perfect to see the main attractions like the Egyptian Museum or the fabulous Cinema Museum.
We are happy to know you spent a memorable stay. For us no reward is better than having a Guest satisfied and pleased by the NH Collection Experience!
We look forward to welcoming you again for a new and Extraordinary NH Collection Experience!

Best regards and Arrivederci!

Velia Borreca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

I’m staying NH now for business. when i checked in hotel actually it was bad cause staff in reception was not really kind. and there’s also nothing benefit for long-stay ( i have to stay in this hotel for 29days).
but room condition was good enough for stay and this hotel is close to center of the city. lastly early-bird breakfast system is fantastic. you can have breakfast as much you need even you have to go somewhere very early.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank illepark86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear illepark86,

thank you for your review and thank you also for sharing your impressions with NH Collection Piazza Carlina.

We are genuinely sorry for the inconvenience linked to your reservation and in the meantime there is no excuse for not kind behavior as this is not at all our standard. We love our job and we want to spread and communicate our happiness and enthusiasm!

Since you will stay with us for one month, we really hope to change your mind with our service to make your business trip a great moment, thanks to the excellent selection of our Breakfast AntiOx and thanks to the hotel location, just few minutes walking from the main attractions of the city.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with the NH Collection Piazza Carlina and we would like to wish you a good continuation of your Experience here with us!

All Front Desk team remain at your complete disposal, feel free to contact us for any further need you may have,

Velia Borreca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

From January 17th to 21st, two relatives who had come to Turin to visit me, stayed in a fourth-floor room in your hotel.

Here are various observations.

1/ One of my relatives is quite elderly and for that reason, had, at the time of reserving, asked for a walk-in shower. On arrival at 9 pm, the room was found to have a bath-tub. This compelled them to ask for a change of room.

2/ On entering the hotel, your guests are greeted by a “Welcome Stand” with an array of jelly beans, boiled sweets and plastic cups. Just the thing for an Arkansas motel or a Boy Scout Convention … possibly out of keeping with this sort of establishment.

3/ In the room itself,

- No dresser or shelves to put clothing which cannot be hung on hangers. Guests have no option but to leave their knitwear, night-clothes etc. well in view of third parties all over the room, or on the « desk » which would otherwise be needed for writing.
- There is no place to hang robes in or near the bathroom
- There isn’t a single picture on the wall, no art work, no fresh flowers or plants, nothing. Terribly depressing and unfinished looking, overall.
- The lighting system is so complex it took over ten minutes to figure it out, and even then did not work especially well. Moreover, the desk lamp was burnt out
- The black paint on the loo-seat was peeling off
- There were water stains on the black-tiled bathroom floor
- Nails were sticking out of the bathroom’s baseboards at ankle level, an eventual hazard especially for the elderly who no longer see that well
- There was only one armchair in a very large room

In the downstairs loos, several double-dispensers marked Soap & Lotion stood about on the sinks. In all of them, the Lotion side was empty, and had clearly never, at any time, been filled. One of those little details that leave an impression of there being no “Gouvernante”, no-one minding the shop
On the Sunday morning as we were leaving, there was but a single staff member at the front desk. The lad was having a hard time answering the telephone, ordering cabs, checking luggage, all the while dealing with guests who had to pay, check out or put various requests.
The hotel menu, all indefinable foam and odd ingredients in a Nouvelle Cuisine genre that might, vaguely, have been fashionable in the 1980s, presented nothing in the way of simple, pleasant food whether Italian or whatever, for people who live in the hotel and need to eat there owing to age, illness, meetings etc.
My relatives had ordered boxed lunches for the train on the 21st January. Outlandishly expensive – about 15 euro each – they turned out to be three or four sloppy, enormous and rather wet sandwiches which no-one in the kitchens had troubled to slice into manageable pieces, plus three green apples.
The untidy décor in the various halls in the lobby, with metallic painted furniture smack in the middle and strange, floor-level bookshelves, looks like something salvaged from the Salvation Army.

All in all, and although I would not voice the slightest criticism of your staff, who were all perfectly amiable, yours is not, I regret to say, an establishment that I could possibly recommend in the higher category to which you apparently aspire.

Room Tip: Lovely view of the Alps from the higher-level windows and roof-terraces.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PierreHuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear PierreHuss,

Thank you for sharing the experience of the recent stay in the NH Collection in Piazza Carlina of your relatives who have visited Turin.

We're sorry to hear that your relatives did not have a positive perception about their stay with us and at the same time we apologize for the inconvenience occurred.
We regret we did not cover your expectations and I would like to inform you that all the feedback provided is the most reliable method to monitor the service we offer and to improve any real problems that need to be developed in order to achieve the satisfaction of our guests and provide an extraordinary service.

We ensure that maintaining high standards of service is one of our main concerns and we are surprised you have had a different perception about some services such as our highly appreciated "Welcome corner" where, with pleasure, we offer our guests fresh water flavored with lemon, mint leaves fresh, cucumber and ginger accompanied by fresh fruit and different types of candy.
I would like to point out that our lunch box proposal has a cost of € 12.50 and contains three "sandwiches", the typical sandwiches invented in Turin (you can find sandwiches in many bars in the city center) seasoned with fresh and original ingredients; one of the most popular is the "sandwich" with dried tomatoes, buffalo mozzarella, taggiasca olives and marinated onions. The lunch box also contains a bottle of water, a fruit and a bag of sweets made with our pastry.
I regret that the furnishings of the room and the lobby are not in your taste, but is my duty to inform you that all the furnishing elements are made by local artisans and many of them are well know Italian design brands.

I am happy that the team has met your expectations with their professionalism and proactivity, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome your relatives in our hotel and change your perception about your last experience to make them feel at ease.

Arrivederci
Velia Borreca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Turin is beautiful; even in January and this hotel is a very convenient place to stay near beautiful piazzas and lovely restaurants
Transportation links are great with teams and buses for outside of town visits but you can walk to most places
Staff are very helpful and pleasant so we had a fabulous stay here

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank ElizabethD55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velia B, Direttore at NH Collection Torino Piazza Carlina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear ElizabethD55,

thank you very much for your kind words, we would like to express our appreciation for your feedback on NH Collection Piazza Carlina.

We are delighted to read that our central location, all our services, facilities and the hospitality delivered by our team made you have a unique stay!

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay in spring or summer season in order to have your breakfast in our coudtyard sourrounded by lemon trees!

All the best from Torino!

Velia Borreca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews