We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 201)
Filter reviews
1 201 results
Traveller rating
513
546
99
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
546
99
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ceilings shopping mall food hall floor to ceiling windows fiat car modern architecture renzo piano cool hotel large mall city centre test track on the roof race track food market metro stop same building automobile museum hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We used this hotel to attend the Ennio Morricone concert in Turin. The hotel was an easy 20 minute walk to the Pala Alpitour. The staff were fabulous, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and had a good variety. There was something for everyone. We had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant. The food was really wonderful. The staff in the restaurant were also fabulous and a special mention for Leonardo who was very attentive and helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel and we would certainly use this hotel if staying in Turin again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andij8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The hotel is located in an old factory and is nicely designed. Check-in was slow since there was only one check-in agent for a lot of guest. The room and bathroom were modern and recently renovated. Only one bottle of water in the room despite the fact that I am Diamond Elite Member. The rooms do not have closing dark curtains which means it is difficult to sleep and you get awake early with the sunrrise. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Free parking is available at the hotel. A very good Double Tree hotel but I nevertheless give it an average rating since the lack of dark curtains is really a problem for sleep quality.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in DoubleTree by Hilton in Turin. The hotel is a bit outside of the downtown area. However, there is a metro station within a five minute walk and the automatic metro runs very frequently. In addition, there is a bus stop for the line 18 in the same block. Total travel times are pretty much the same but new to Turin I learned to appreciate commuting on the ground. The hotel has gone through a successful renovation. Now a modern hotel fits nicely inside an old industrial building. Staff was always willing to go an extra mile, really liked their positive attitude. My room on the 4th floor was clean and the bed comfortable. High ceiling gave the room an extra spacious touch. Bathroom worked fine, the water pressure was little low though. The gym is located in an open space with high windows. This is a brilliant setup keeping air quality very good at all times. Breakfast was okay. There could be more information about food ingredients, like what type of yogurt is in bowls. Oatmeal would be a good addition to the breakfast table.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank BeachStone2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The hotel is located near Eataly and also 8 gallery shopping mall. The metro is a 5 minute walk around the corner.

Really great and friendly staff at this hotel. From the front desk to the bar to room service the level of professionalism and efficiency was great.

I like what DoubleTree has done with the design, they have enhanced what is already an iconic building. The glass lifts and the atrium restaurant and the design prints around the place give you a sense of the history of the place. The rooms have a very modern design, they are clean and comfortable and have great views through floor to ceiling windows with electronic curtains of the alps. My room did not have a bath and that was my only disappointment.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Turin, it is a bit outside the centre of the city but as it is a small, walk-able and well connected place I don't think that is a problem and I think the comfortable rooms and attentive staff more than make up for this.

Room Tip: If you get a high room on the even side nice view of the alps on a clear day.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Stayed with a colleague for 1 night. Decent hotel and rooms, but no more then that.
Check-in staff was very friendly and price very reasonable at Euro 97 per night. Breakfast selection was rather uninspiring.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaichen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews