We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, local place”
Review of El Puig D'Estelles

El Puig D'Estelles
Ranked #32 of 4 153 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Excellent small restaurant on a very busy thoroughfare. Recommend sitting inside as there are numerous trams and busses passing by all the time which kind of spoils the al fresco experience. That said, the food is excellent. Feels very local, family owned. Pumpkin risotto was all that other reviewers said. Excellent. Good salad as starter. Nice wines by the glass. Very good food and very good value. Wouldn't call it 'special' but they are very good at what they do. Recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Loretta231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We were a group of three friends who visited the Egypt Museum and were looking for a good sit down lunch. This place could not have been more perfect. Friendly, welcoming staff, FANTASTIC pasta and meals, and very reasonably priced. We had the chicken with curried pears and apples, the pasta carbonara, and the tortoloni. We shared everything and it couldn't have been better.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank lorir156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Seems like a small shop with an amazingly large menu. The pumpkins risotto with tallegio cheese and mushroom was nothing but a perfect food explosion.

Went after lunch and before supper and had quick and great service. Minimal English, but my Italian is even less so I appreciAted the efforts. No confusion and no errors.

Outside seating area was noisy due to the trams going by on a regular basis, as did diesel running vehicles. Not enough nuisance to make ya move though. Highly recommend this place

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tove T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

First time we went to this restaurant it was mostly due to good notes on trip advisor and that it was opened after 3 pm.

Service greeted us with smiles and presented not only no tall menu but also told us about daily new and fresh pasta offers.

First time (yes we went there twice) we ordered ravioli and risotto with meat sauce. Both good and in big portions. We also tried bicerin and lemon sorbet with vodka as desserts. Desserts were very good although on border of being pricey.

On second time we both tried different pastas and they were also very good.

Prices are very good with 30 euro being enough for set of simple pasta glass of wine for two.

Would highly recommend especially so close to city center

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 354damianz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We’ve enjoyed lovely meals here! Delicious pastas, chicken in brandy cream sauce, and ratatouille! The house wine is good and the staff welcoming and friendly. We appreciate the cozy atmosphere and value for the money. Thank you!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Puig D'Estelles also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to El Puig D'Estelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing