We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
DUPARC Contemporary Suites(Turin)
US$137
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Torino(Turin)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
US$173
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Hotel Fortino(Turin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1 217)
Filter reviews
1 217 results
Traveller rating
716
358
93
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
358
93
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitestar hotellovely art decovia romamarble bathroomsteam bathsitting roombreakfast buffetpark the carclassic hotelbeautiful hotelwalk in closetthe heart of the citycentro storicostaying at this hotelegyptian museumper day
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 217 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once more, we had the pleasure to stay at this wonderful, classic, perfect hotel. Its location could not be better, a couple of walks from the splendid Via Roma, but in a most tranquil, almost private little street. The rooms are spotless with spacious beds, soft linens and excellent blinders. Walking closets, big bathrooms with showers and tubes, many white towels. This list could go over and over and over. In my opinion this is the best hotel in all Torino. And this is quite an achievement.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Mariliacardoso120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Direttore at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mariliacardoso120

Together with my Staff I thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Torino and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you appreciated the location, our passionate service and the relaxing atmosphere!
We hope you will have the chance to come and visit us again at any Property of the Gruppo UNA world.
Best regards.

Alessandra Freda, General Manager, and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff are very pleasant, the rooms sumptuous, the breakfast tired and mediocre, and it's charmless. There's nothing wrong with it...and nothing particularly right. Plus: the air conditioning is a big problem. Set for a narrow range. Impossible to make the room cold enough for reasonable sleeping.
Go for one of the competitors...save some money, and do better.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hungry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Direttore at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Buongiorno hungry_10

Thank you for the preference of choosing us for your stay in Torino and for the time spent on the review: I am sorry you didn't like our Breakfast service , as we are always trying to find the best and most fresh products to meet our Guests expectations and preferences. Our Pastry Chef daily prepares cakes, pasties and jams and the choice of bread is always among at least 5 different kind of fresh loafs and rolls. Cooked and raw vegetables and many kind of fruits complete the choice, which is good and wide for Guests with allergies too.
I hope you can give us a new chance to show you the quality of our service and send my best regards.

Alessandra Freda - General Manager – and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We spent a lovely and comfortable night in a junior suite at Principi di Piemonte. The included breakfast spread was delicious. The staff were very kind and accommodating. Spacious bathroom with lovely shower that was quite welcome after a transatlantic flight.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 77SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Direttore at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear 77SC,

thank you for your appreciated review: we are glad that you have been able to take advantage from our super location and to benefit from our services and hope to have the chance to welcome you again either at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, or in any other Property of the Gruppo UNA world.

Best regards.

Alessandra Freda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re staying in Turin, this hotel should be on your list. It is like ‘home away from home’, with high-end finishes, strong attention-to-detail, incredible staff, and all of the touch points you’d want in a luxury hotel.

The hotel is located in an ideal location in the heart of the city, close to shopping, restaurants, and many historic locations.

The hotel itself is full of staff that clearly love their job and take great care of you, whether it be the front desk, the restaurant or the bar.

The rooms are quite spacious, and the suite and junior suite are fantastic. The rooms also offer very comfortable beds, great mini fridges, large bathrooms, and modern amenities (hair dryer, kettle, etc.).

A few additional notes:

- the hotel - given its location in the city center - can become noisy if there are events going on or during the weekend

- the gym is a bit small, but honestly, is still the best hotel gym I’ve found in Italy

- the eggs at breakfast don’t taste like real eggs... but I was thrilled to see they added egg whites and grilled tomatoes to their already excellent breakfast buffet

- air conditioning in the rooms is ‘good’ but not great

Honestly, one of my favorite hotels in Italy - comfortable, high-end, spacious rooms, walking distance to many shops and cafes with excellent staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank CardoBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Direttore at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear CardoBrit

thank you for your visita and for your appreciated review: we are glad that you have been able to take advantage from our super location and to benefit from our services and hope to have the chance to welcome you again either at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, or to any other Property of the Gruppo UNA world.

Best regards.

Alessandra Freda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We had an excellent stay at this fine hotel. An architectural landmark built in 1935 (yet looking far more modern), the Principe di Piemonte deserves its five-star rating. Our room was beautifully appointed, with exceptional linens, an elegant marble bath, and lots of useful lighting. The front desk was friendly, consistently greeting us when we returned to the hotel, and they had good suggestions for dining out. The hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the main railway station (Porta Nuova) or the main squares and cafes, and located next to an elegant pedestrian street, Via Lagrange. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Lit-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrincipidiPiemonte, Direttore at Hotel Principi di Piemonte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Lit-traveler

Thank you very much for your visit and the time spent for the review online: our Guests' notes help us to understand if we're heading to the right direction.
We are glad you could enjoy the special service we like to provide and our suggestions and we really hope you will soon have a new opportunity to visit the Hotel Principi di Piemonte again.
Arrivederci!


Alessandra Freda and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews