We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and yummy vegan tapas”
Review of GORILLA

GORILLA
Reserve with
GORILLA is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #568 of 4 150 Restaurants in Turin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$11
Description: Fine mixology, uniques cocktails, contemporary street food, big smiles and nordic mood. This is Gorilla, the first cocktail & juice bar in San Salvario. Our location is a mix of design and visual art, surrounded by a friendly and international mood. The new point of reference for smart ones, creative, foreign and passionate about stunning cocktails and great food.
Restaurant details
Description: Fine mixology, uniques cocktails, contemporary street food, big smiles and nordic mood. This is Gorilla, the first cocktail & juice bar in San Salvario. Our location is a mix of design and visual art, surrounded by a friendly and international mood. The new point of reference for smart ones, creative, foreign and passionate about stunning cocktails and great food.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Gorilla is a nice tapas bar. They specialize in cocktails and offer a delicious vegan tapas selection. Go for the three tapas + drink deal at 15 Euro. We had a glass of wine with our tapas. It was yummy. The three owners run the bar themselves. You get friendly and excellent service. Highly recommend to check Gorilla out!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DartmouthOxford1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at GORILLA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Lovely review! Thanks Dartmouth and see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Gorilla was quite an enjoyable experience! -Our waiter explained the drink and food menu and we chose three tapas each along with a drink for each of us. Our drunks were good and the tapas were tasty and were truly unique. Gorrilla is worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank lfiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at GORILLA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Hi Ifielbert, thanks for your important review! We work hard everyday to make our customers happy and satisfied!
See you next time than!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I had the pleasure to visit twice: the first time for drinks only, the second time for drinks and food. The cocktails are excellent and the food is very good, too, I was only a bit surprised by the small portions of the dishes. But possibly I did not pay attention to the menu and did not realize that I ordered tapas/appetizer rather than "real" dishes. But the quality is excellent, service is friendly, and once more the drinks are a dream.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank drale_ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at GORILLA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Ciao Drale, thanks for your review.
You are right, our menu is "tapas based" so every plate has a reduced size, that's why you felt disoriented.
We are sure that next time you'll come over we'll reach the missing star with a hyper stunning cocktail :)
See u very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice food with fresh and tasty ingredients! We tried one of the burgers, the vegetables balls with yogurt, pimiento del padron, avocado toast and panacota and everything was very good. Plus the staff is also very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank DianaR555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at GORILLA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Ciao Diana, thanks for your opinion! Our tapas are prepared every day with creativity and passion, using only fresh and tasty ingredients.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great cocktails and vegan food. Friendly welcoming staff. We visited twice during our time in Turin and had a great time. Different vibe both times, first occasion young families and friends dancing, the second time more chilled young locals with a harder core play list. Don't be put off by the slightly seedy road that leads to Gorilla from near to Porta Nuova station, it's worth the trip!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank DDXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GORILLA also viewed

Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
 
Turin, Province of Turin
Turin, Province of Turin
 

Been to GORILLA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing