We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location, beautiful view”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof terrace with magnificent view for Al Fresco dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof terrace with magnificent view for Al Fresco dining
Bedroom view Scenery from the roof terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Roof terrace with magnificent view for Al Fresco dining
Bedroom view
Scenery from the roof terrace
Island of San Giulio by night from apartment window
View on awakening
Bedroom
Kitchen & Dining area
Kitchen leading onto outside terrace
Bedroom view
Lounge area
Bathroom with hydro shower
Bathroom
View of village and lake
Partial view of bedroom and lake
Views from roof terrace
Double bedroom
Relaxing area
Lounge
Christmas on Lake Orta
View of Orta from the lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Orta San Giulio, Province of Novara, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
philipnat...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, great location, beautiful view”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely apartment, with a contemporary style and was very clean and provided everything we needed. The apartment looks over the main square, Piazza Motta, of the town and across to the island of St Guilio.
There is a small balcony at the back which is sheltered and good for hot days. You can also use the roof terrace which has more fantastic views and is lovely and sunny. The kitchen was fine for cooking basic meals.
The only downside of the apartment was that it was quite noisy at night, as the bedroom is at the front with windows overlooking the square, where there were people out drinking and chatting late at night which you could hear very clearly!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed our apartment and Orta.
Regards,
Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant view as advertised but accommodation a little tired”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The position overlooking the main square in Orta San Giulia is just perfect. The view across the lake is beautiful - just as advertised. The house is old and full of character externally but it has problems internally. Unfortunately, the flat is not a "magnificent apartment" - just about everything about the flat was a little bit wrong. The shutters don't close properly so you can't cut out the early morning sun (the curtains are net only). While the mattress and quilts are comfortable the bed frame is very wobbly - you feel the bed shake when your partner turns in their sleep. The bathroom door doesn't close properly making every sound and smell freely available to all! The shower door fell off its runner a couple of times during our stay. The kitchen equipment could do with a refresh, e.g. the coffee percolator handle is half -melted so it is difficult to hold and none of the small kitchen knives is sharp enough to prepare vegetables.
The stucco on the chimney on the roof came off (and dropped pieces onto the cafe below). Work was done promptly to make it safe again but we couldn't enjoy the roof terrace as much as other visitors have.
PS Our own house in the UK is 200 years' old and contains a holiday flat so we know what to expect..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location - but if we came back we would stay in Pella on the opposite shore of L. Orta
Liked least: General tattiness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Hi Jennifer,
I do understand you had a bit of a traumatic week with the roof terrace which I am happy to say is now fixed and cleared. I will take on board your comments although a few items we were unaware and am pleased you have bought it to our notice such as such as the shower door, coffee machine and knives which are easily replaceable.
I am pleased you enjoyed Orta as it is a very beautiful place.
Regards,
Raquel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: Second floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonaBrisb...
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Nothing prepared us for the amazing view from the apartment. It is on the main piazza looking down on the pretty square and then across the boats to the island and cliffs beyond. We couldn't stop taking photos. The bed was really comfortable and the apartment had loads of character and history. Thank you Max and family for being so helpful... Especially getting the suitcases to the apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkS1226...
1 review
“Very cute apartement, close to lake and convenient”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We enjoyed the surroundings and central location. Great value for money. The kitchen was ample and practical.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing